在特效应用中使用有机硅进行栩栩如生的复刻

在庞大的娱乐产业中,包括电影、电视和剧院等行业,创作逼真的或玄幻的效果和服装对于吸引观众至关重要。有机硅产品被用于各种特效的制作中:背景布景、道具、角色和生动的动物造型、逼真的面具和服装,这使得艺术家能够做出栩栩如生的角色,并创作被各地观众所惊叹的超越现实的故事。

因为具有通用性、便捷性、易混合性、极高的灵活性和耐用性,有机硅一直都是特效艺术家进行高级成型的首选材料。这意味着其能够保持准确和卓越的物理性能,使其拥有更长的存放寿命以及每个模具更多的重复使用次数和或能够制作的零件数量。这些是诸如电影和电视剧制作以及长期演出剧目的基本要求。这些特性还适用于某些特殊事件的需求,要求服饰和道具必须逼真且华丽,在某些情况下还可以穿戴,并且经得起时间和多次使用的考验。

当用于化妆或皮肤效果时,必须满足表演者和员工的健康要求。这就是为什么埃肯有机硅凭借在医疗级、食品接触和皮肤护理产品生产方面拥有的丰富经验,能够提供对皮肤有安全保护作用的有机硅,以实现多种特效效果。包括硅胶假体、可长时间佩戴的仿真面具、模拟伤口以及需要皮肤接触的其他创意效果。这些安全因素在全球Cosplay活动的高增长地区尤其重要,在这些地方,有机硅被用来制作精美的服装、面具以及各种道具和配饰。

有机硅因其多样性适用于以下应用:

  • 从柔性有机硅SFX凝胶到各种更硬质的有机硅,都是制造有机硅模具和零件的理想之选,多样化的优质产品能够帮助您进行精确的设计和生产。
  • 辅助产品和添加剂,使技术人员和美术师可以对粘度、固化时间、柔软度或硬度,坚固性等性能进行调整。
  • 有机硅工艺可以适应各种需求,从工业化的大量生产到艺术家进行手工创意制作的特殊和细节的要求。

埃肯有机硅利用其在影视和舞台娱乐领域50多年中建立起的经验,用于基于事件的娱乐活动(例如Cosplay、漫画展和主题公园),以创造出新颖的可穿戴服装、配饰和化妆效果。对这些非常多样化的需求的理解以及公司的灵活性,已成为在全球范围内与领先的娱乐公司建立众多合作关系的基础。

为了服务于其他需要利用娱乐特效的行业,埃肯有机硅的专家可为全球范围内的客户提供建议,以及全面的支持服务,包括技术、法规、协助制作产能方案、团队培训以及在新产品开发方面提供协作。

Create life-like reproductions with silicones for special effects

In the vast entertainment industry that incudes film, television and theater production, creating realistic or phantasmagoric effects and costumes is critical in captivating audiences. The use of customized silicone formulations in the creation of all sorts of special effects: background sets, props, make-up for characters and life-like animals, realistic masks and costuming enables artists to bring creatures to life and craft larger-than-life stories that delight audiences everywhere.

Special effects or SFX artists have long appreciated silicones as the material of choice for advanced molding applications because they are versatile, convenient, easy to mix, extremely flexible and durable. This means they maintain their accurate and spectacular physical properties in terms of library life as well as in an increased number of cycles or parts yield per mold. These are an essential requirement in feature motion picture and television productions and long-running theater shows, for example. These characteristics also apply to events-based uses where costumes and props must be believable and spectacular, in some cases wearable, and stand up to the test of time and multiple use.

When used for make-up or skin effects, performer and employee health requirements must be respected. This is why Elkem Silicones, with its vast experience in producing medical grade, food contact and skin care products, offers skin-safe silicones for a wide array of special effects. This includes silicone prosthetics, realistic masks worn for long periods of time, simulated wounds and other creative effects where skin contact is required. These considerations are particularly critical in the high-growth area of Cosplay events around the world, where silicones are used to make elaborate costumes, masks, and a wide series of props and accessories.

Silicones are ideal for these various applications because of their versatile technology:

  • From soft silicone SFX gels to medium and hard silicones that are perfect for making silicone molds and parts, enabling you to zero in on the exact design and production with a wide array of quality formulations. 
  • Complementary products and additives that allow technicians and artists to adjust the levels of viscosity, curing times, softness or hardness features, robustness, etc. 
  • Silicone processing can be adapted to meet everything from high demand industrial production needs to the artist’s specific, detailed requirements with hand-made creative work. 

Elkem Silicones is leveraging its experience, acquired for over 50 years in the field of screen and stage entertainment, to events-based entertainment such as Cosplay, Comicon conventions and theme parks to create innovative wearable costumes, accessories and make-up effects. This understanding of these very diverse needs and the company’s flexibility have been the basis for numerous partnerships worldwide with leading entertainment companies.

To serve other industries that want to leverage entertainment special-effects, Elkem Silicone experts are available worldwide to advise customers and offer complete support services including technical, regulatory, assistance to roll out productivity programs, training for teams and collaborative work on new developments.