打印机和复印机滚筒和移动部件使用的有机硅

打印机和复印机是用于复制文件的核心办公自动化设备。它们必须确保快速启动操作,高速运行并生产准确且视觉美观的文件。它们还必须具有成本效益,具有低能耗和最小的环境影响。为了实现所有这些目标,打印机和复印机需要具有高效的滚筒,并具有良好的压缩变形指标,有效的导热性和导电性,以确保性能始终处于最佳状态,并且在数千次重复循环和长期使用过程中,运动部件不会损坏。 优质的高温硫化有机硅橡胶(HCR)可以提高滚筒的性能,并有效地延长打印机和复印机的使用寿命。

有机硅基产品在制造办公设备滚筒中的主要用途是什么?

如下图所示,打印机或复印机内部的滚筒组非常复杂。

打印机或复印机内的主要滚筒是用来移动纸张的,它们能够通过有机硅的使用而受益:

  • 定影辊和皮带
  • 压力辊
  • 显影辊

制造商需要考虑这些零件的关键质量(CTQ)因素包括:

  • 硬度(尖端宽度)
  • 耐压能力(耐用性)
  • 回弹能力(形状恢复)
  • 耐热性和高/低导热率
  • 导电率

为什么有机硅是制造商生产优质打印机和复印机辊子的高效率且具有成本效益的材料?

埃肯有机硅液态硅橡胶(LSR)和高温硫化有机硅(HCR)产品可以按照精确的规格进行配制,以为每个运动组件提供所需的功能。例如,在定影辊和定影带中,它们可以通过为墨粉提供适当的压区宽度来减小部件的厚度并提高图像质量。 在压力辊中,它们可以实现从硬质橡胶到海绵的转变,从而通过减少所需热量的散发来节省能源。

总的来说,有机硅橡胶配方可以满足各种滚筒和运动部件所需的特定机械性能。有机硅橡胶易于加工和固化,这意味着它们可以集成到现有生产体系或新设施中。持续的研发和不断增长的产量正在降低原材料和配方的成本,为大众市场制造商提供可获利的成本价格

以下是用于打印机和复印机滚筒的有机硅的技术优势摘要:

  • 宽广的粘度、可塑性、伸长率和硬度范围
  • 出色的压缩变形率
  • 拉伸强度
  • 快速固化,提高生产率
  • 精确的导热率和导电率

我们供应的产品

  • LSR6800是专门为打印机和复印机中使用的滚筒设计的产品系列,具有多功能、可加工性和出色的性能,包括压缩永久变形率,热性能和机械性能等。

为什么选择埃肯有机硅制作打印机和复印机的滚筒?

我们的有机硅橡胶专家团队已经为各种办公和工业自动化行业服务了数十年,并在处理和产品改进方面拥有丰富的专业知识。他们可帮助您开发特定和创新的解决方案,以生产您优化制造过程所需的配方产品,并为您的客户提供最多样化的有机硅橡胶产品以帮助他们服务自己的客户。

他们通过我们的混料中心(Mix&Fix™)为您服务,这些中心位置便利,位于所有大洲的主要办公设备生产中心附近。

其他服务还包括监管支持、协助推出产能计划、团队培训以及有关新产品研发的协作工作。

Silicones for rollers and moving parts in printers and copiers

Photocopiers and printers are the core office automation devices for reproducing documents. They must ensure quick start in operations, provide speed in execution and produce accurate and visually compelling documents. They must also be cost-effective, offering low-energy consumption and minimal environmental impact. To achieve all these goals, printers and copiers need to have efficient rollers with a good compression set, efficient thermal and electrical conductivity to ensure that performance is always optimal and that moving parts do not deteriorate through thousands of repetitive cycles and long periods of use. Quality High-Consistency Rubber (HCR) silicone can enhance the performance of rollers and effectively extend the lifecycle of printers and copiers.

What are the main applications of silicone-based formulations in making office equipment rollers?

The roller set inside a printer or copier is quite complex, as can be seen in the diagram below.

 

The main rollers involved in moving the paper through the printer or copier and which can benefit from the use of silicone materials are:

  • The fuser roller and belt
  • The pressure roller
  • The developing roller

The Critical to Quality (CTQ) factors that manufacturers need to take into account for these parts are:

  • Hardness (Nip width)
  • Compression set (Durability)
  • Rebound (Shape recovery)
  • Heat resistance and high/low thermal conductivity
  • Electrical conductivity

Why is silicone an efficient and cost-effective material to make quality printer and copier rollers for manufacturers?

Elkem Silicones formulations Liquid Silicone Rubber (LSR) and HCR can be formulated to exact specifications to provide the required features for each moving component. For example, in fuser rollers and belts, they can reduce thickness of the parts and enhance picture quality through an appropriate nip width for soft toner. In pressure rollers, they can enable a shift from hard rubber to sponges, leading to energy savings by limiting the escape of required heat levels.

Generally speaking, silicone rubber formulations can be adapted to produce specific mechanical properties for a wide range of rollers and moving parts. Silicone rubber is easy to process and cure, which means they can be integrated into existing manufacturing systems or new facilities. Continuing research and development and growing production volumes are bringing the cost of raw materials and formulations down, with interesting price points for mass market manufacturers.

Here is a summary of the technical advantages of silicones for copier and printer rollers:

  • A wide range of viscosity, plasticity, elongation and hardness properties
  • Excellent compression set
  • Tensile strength
  • Fast curing speed, increasing productivity
  • Thermal and electrical conductivity control

Our product offering

  • LSR 6800 is product series that has been specifically designed for rollers used in printers and copiers, for their versatility, processability and excellent characteristics, including compression set, thermal and mechanical properties, etc.

Why choose Elkem Silicones for making printer and copier rollers?

Our teams of silicone rubber experts have been serving a wide range office and industrial automation industries for decades and have developed vast expertise for process and product improvement. They are available to develop specific and innovative solutions to produce the formulations you need to optimize your manufacturing processes and provide your customers with the most versatile rubber silicones to serve their own customers.

They work with our Mix & Fix™​ Centers, conveniently located near major office equipment production centers on all continents.

Other services also include regulatory support, assistance to roll out productivity programs, training for teams and collaborative work on new developments.