有机硅:电气绝缘的理想材料

全球范围内不断增长的能源需求可通过多种途径满足:从使用石油、天然气、煤炭和核能的传统能源生产,到水力、太阳能和风能产生的可再生能源。在所有领域,能源供应商都知道,他们可以依靠埃肯有机硅的极高性能水平和耐用性来实现电绝缘,从而满足耐火性、附着力以及易于零件成型、密封、粘合和灌封的要求。

有机硅橡胶和硅树脂复合绝缘技术越来越多地成为电网的首选材料,因为它们具有很高的机械和绝缘性能,确保耐热和耐火性,并且可用于以下各领域的各种电缆应用:公用事业、建筑、铁路、城市照明、电动汽车(EV)快速充电站等。

埃肯有机硅是如何满足非常多样化的电气绝缘需求的?

随着能源的多样化,在许多情况下,能源生产(尤其是可再生能源,如海上风力发电)距离终端用户越来越远,因此有必要提供各种各样的绝缘子以满足所有这些需求。

这就是为什么埃肯有机硅根据每个制造商针对不同能源生产商的要求设计和生产定制化合物的原因,其规格可以满足其产能需求、催化剂体系、形状要求以及市场所需的色泽等。根据最终应用,我们的HTV产品的耐漏电性能在3.5到6 kV之间。为了达到这些优异的耐漏电性能,同时保持较高的电绝缘性,我们一直致力于ATH(三水合氧化铝)的性能和表面处理研究,同时优化了不同ATH型号的成本效益。这样,最终的即用型化合物的一致性便可以适应每个客户的工艺。

埃肯有机硅还生产特殊的化合物,例如复合绝缘子,可提供更大的保护,特别是在架空高压输电线路中。它们由玻璃纤维树脂芯棒(或芯管)、硅橡胶护套和雨伞裙组成,这使其对气候和环境压力有特殊的耐受性。

有机硅也是符合最严格的国际标准和规范的多种电压绝缘的最佳材料。

埃肯有机硅电气绝缘产品能否满足所有能源生产商的需求?

我们的产品经过定制,可以满足所有能源生产商的特定需求,无论他们使用何种技术:

  • 化石燃料
    • Bluesil™ 工程弹性体在发电站和高压电网之间提供可靠的热保护和绝缘。
    • Silcolapse™有机硅消泡剂,用于钻井、回收、运输和油气精制过程。
  • 生物燃料
    • Silcolapse™ 消泡剂用于生产生物燃料,例如生物柴油和乙醇。
  • 核能
    • Bluesil™ 工程弹性体被用于制造核电站的辐射屏蔽。
  • 太阳能
    • Bluesil™ 和 CAF™ 密封剂用于组装光伏太阳能模块,以及密封,粘接和灌封电气组件。
  • 风能
    • Bluesil™ 有机硅溶液经过处理,用于风车叶片中复合材料的灌注成型。
    • Silcolease™防粘涂料进入用于制造风电组件的复合预浸料衬板的生产。
  • 电网
    • Bluesil™ 有机硅橡胶弹性体在用于配电和传输的绝缘子和安全电缆中至关重要。

此外,我们多样的热硫化橡胶(HCR)绝缘子具有以下主要性能优势:

  • 良好的可加工性
  • 优异的介电性能,甚至超过1A4.5KV的耐跟踪电阻
  • 优异的机械性能
  • 高防火等级,超过FV-0

凭借领先的研发和稳定的过程控制系统,埃肯可以据生产商的特定性能和应用要求定制产品:

  • EP150系列可通过压铸成型或注塑成型生产各种用于中低压应用的绝缘子。
  • EP160系列可通过压铸车型或注塑成型生产各种用于高压应用的绝缘子。

为什么选择埃肯有机硅作为您的有机硅电气绝缘产品的合作伙伴?

几十年来,埃肯有机硅一直为低、中和高压应用的制造商和公用事业运营商提供LSR、RTV和HTV(室温或高温硫化)产品。其中包括用于输电和配电的硅树脂绝缘子,用于变压器、电涌放电器和各种电缆附件的空心绝缘子。

我们提供定制设计和解决方案,使我们的每个客户都可以优化他们的特定工艺,同时遵守国家和国际标准(例如IEC 62217,IEC 62039等)。我们对多元化市场的了解以及灵活性已成为全球范围内与领先公司建立众多合作关系的基础。

埃肯有机硅的专家团队可在全球范围内为客户提供建议,并通过遍布全球各大洲的全球调配中心(Mix&Fix™)网络提供全面的支持服务。我们也提供其他服务,包括监管支持、协助推出产能计划,团队培训以及有关新产品研发的协作工作。

Silicone: material of choice for electrical insulation

Growing energy needs worldwide are being met by a great number of sources: from traditional production using oil, gas, coal and nuclear power, to renewable energy generated by hydro, solar and wind power. In all sectors, energy providers know they can count on the very high-performance levels and durability of Elkem Silicones for electrical insulation, which provides fire resistance, adhesion, as well as ease of processing for molding, sealing, bonding, and potting their components. 

Silicone rubber and silicone composite insulating technologies are increasingly the materials of choice for electrical power grids because they offer high mechanical and insulation properties, ensure heat and fire resistance and can be used for a wide range of cabling applications in various sectors: utilities, construction, railways, urban lighting, rapid electrical vehicle (EV) charging stations, etc. 

How is Elkem Silicones capable of serving the very diversified needs for electrical insulation?

As energy sources diversify and, in many cases, energy production (in particular renewable energy such as offshore windmills) becomes increasingly remote from its final users, it is necessary to offer a wide portfolio of insulators to meet all these needs.

This is why Elkem Silicones designs and produces custom compounds for each manufacturer’s requirements for different energy producers, with specifications that meet their productivity needs, catalyst systems, shape requirements and the color shades needed in their markets. Depending on the final application, the tracking resistance of our HTV products is classified between 3.5 and 6 kV. To achieve these exceptional levels of tracking resistance, while maintaining high levels of electrical insulation, we have been working on ATH (trihydrated alumina) properties and surface treatments, while optimizing cost-effectiveness with different ATH grades. This way, the consistency of the final ready-to-use compound is adapted to each customer’s process. 

Elkem Silicones also produces specialist compounds, such as composite insulators, which provide even greater protection, in particular in overhead high-voltage transmission lines. They are composed of glass fiber resin core rods (or core tubes) and silicone rubber sheaths and umbrella skirts, which make them particularly resistant to climatic and environmental pressure.

Silicones are also the best material for multiple voltage insulation because they comply with the most rigorous international standards and specifications.

Can Elkem Silicones electrical insulation products cover the needs of all energy producers? 

Our products are customized to cover the specific needs of all energy producers, whatever technologies they use:

  • Fossil Fuels 
    • Bluesil™ engineered elastomers provide reliable thermal protection and insulation between the power stations and the high-voltage grid lines.
    • Silcolapse™ silicone antifoaming agents used in drilling, recovery, transportation and oil & gas refining processes.
  • Biofuels
    • Silcolapse™ antifoams are used in the production of biofuels like biodiesel and ethanol.
  • Nuclear
    • Bluesil™ engineered elastomers are deployed for manufacturing radiation shields in nuclear power plants.
  • Solar
    • Bluesil™ and CAF™ sealants are used for the assembly of photovoltaic solar modules, and for sealing, bonding and potting electrical components.
  • Wind
    • Bluesil™ silicone solutions are processed for infusion molding of composite materials are used in windmill blades.
    • Silcolease™ release coatings enter into the manufacturing of composite pre-preg liners used in layup of wind power components.
  • Electric Grids
    • Bluesil™ silicone elastomers are essential in insulators and safety cables for power distribution and transmission.

Also, our wide range of Heat-Cured Rubber (HCR) Insulators offer key performance advantages:

  • Good processability 
  • Excellent dielectric properties, tracking resistance even beyond 1A4.5KV
  • Robust mechanical properties
  • High-level fire resistance, which surpasses FV-0

With its leading R&D and stable process control systems, Elkem can customize products according to the specific performance and application requirements of producers:

  • EP150 series can be transformed by compression molding or injection molding into various insulators for medium and low voltage application.
  • EP 160 series can be transformed by compression molding or injection molding into various insulators for high voltage application.

Why choose Elkem Silicones as your partner for silicone-based electrical insulation products?

For several decades, Elkem Silicones has been supplying LSR RTV & HTV (Room Temperature or High Temperature Vulcanized) products to manufacturers and utility operators for low, medium and high voltage applications. These include silicone insulators for electrical transmission and distribution, hollow core insulators for transformers, surge arresters and assorted cable accessories. 

We custom design and deliver solutions that allow each of our customers to optimize their specific processes, while complying with national and international standards (e.g. IEC 62217, IEC 62039, etc.). This understanding of diverse markets and our flexibility have been the basis for numerous partnerships worldwide with leading companies. 

Elkem Silicone experts are available worldwide to advise customers and offers complete support services through our worldwide network of Mix & Fix™ Centers, conveniently located on all continents. Other services include regulatory support, assistance to roll out productivity programs, training for teams and collaborative work on new developments.