帮助制造商生产优质的纺织和皮革产品

时装和运动装的设计师和制造商使用纺织和皮革产品,创造出舒适、方便、耐用和美观的产品,以满足各种用途和各种各样的人和时尚潮流的需要。

织物在经过前处理的洗涤和漂白工艺后,其与皮肤直接接触和穿着时会显得粗糙和不舒服,有机硅织物后整理产品则用于增强其最终手感。服装制造商知道,他们可以在纺织品后整理工艺中使用有机硅来使他们的最终产品具有恰当的性能,例如柔软度、吸水性、抗磨损性、亲肤性和有吸引力的感觉。

对于涉及皮革制造的公司,例如制革厂、制鞋厂和皮带或手袋等配饰厂以及运动器材制造商,他们使用有机硅解决方案来为其产品带来或增强手感、防水性和耐用性等性能。

埃肯有机硅纺织品和皮革解决方案的主要应用和优势有哪些?

纺织和皮革产品制造商在后整理过程中使用包括特定的有机硅增强剂在内的各种产品,以使纺织和皮革产品获得特定的性能,例如柔软度、吸水或防水性能、亲肤性、滑度和耐用性等。

以下我们分别介绍埃肯有机硅为纺织品制造商和皮革制造商提供的解决方案。

有机硅产品改善纺织品的生产并创造出优秀的面料

制造纺织品和服装中采用了包括退浆、精炼、漂白、染色、印花、清洗、皂洗和漂洗等在内的多种工艺。在这些前后处理工序中,许多工艺会一定程度产生不必要的泡沫,从而降低生产效率,埃肯有机硅为制造商提供了各种消泡方案以提高生产效率(链接至纺织品消泡页面)。

经过前后处理工序后,织物通常会变得粗糙和不舒服,因此不适合直接与皮肤接触和穿着。纺织品和纱线制造商、服装设计师和服装生产商都依赖有机硅来制造穿着舒适且悬垂迷人的服装。

这涉及到在出售和穿着之前的软化工艺。埃肯有机硅开发了多种多样的COMFORTSIL™氨基硅油和改性氨基硅油产品,以及BLUESIL™ PDMS硅油和硅油乳液,可用作纺织品应用中的添加剂或改性剂,以带来消费者对服装和配饰所期望的外观和触感。

我们的纺织品后整理产品线包括:

  • COMFORTSIL™ ECOSOFT产品,是氨基有机硅纺织品柔软剂和润滑剂,可为各种织物提供自然、丝滑、顺滑和柔软的手感。
  • COMFORTSIL ™ FLD HYDROSOFT中等粘度改性氨基硅油,采用了我们的专利HALS技术,带来全面的不黄变保护、纺织品亲水性和柔软性。
  • BLUESIL™ EMUL 12水包油乳液,用于许多行业,包括用于润滑的织物制造,并能与Silcolease™ EMULSION CATALYST 70827 A结合使用,以带来持久的防水性能。

有机硅产品可以改善皮革制造并打造出色的鞋履和配饰

在制造皮革时,制革厂、皮革生产商、鞋厂以及配饰设计师和制造商在其工艺中使用有机硅来增强其产品的光亮外观、手感、防水性和耐用性。

就终端产品而言,有机硅能为手袋带来光滑奢华的感觉,而有机硅润湿剂和表面活性剂可确保皮革涂层均匀涂布,让这些产品更具吸引力。涂层中添加的其他有机硅产品可以提高皮革的耐擦性和耐磨性,并能防止鞣制油从皮革中渗透出来,从而提高了产品的耐用性。使用恰当的有机硅鞣制的皮革也能具有永久防水性,同时保持了透气性。

我们的皮革涂饰产品系列包括:

  • COMFORTSIL™ 氨基硅油和乳液能为皮革制品带来光滑奢华的感觉,并通过提高耐擦性和耐磨性使它们能够长久保持外观。
    • 我们的产品包括特种产品,例如用于羧基硅胶鞣制的COMFORTSIL™ FLD 1669,它使鞋类和登山靴既防水又透气。
  • COMFORTSIL™高粘度有机硅乳液系列有多样化的产品,旨在提供光泽饰面、耐用性、防水性和其他特定性能,让产品的维护变得简单并提高了耐用性。
  • 我们的各种产品中添加了不同成分以改善特定的性能
    1. 醇羟基改性有机硅成分能使聚氨酯涂料改性
    2. 聚醚改性有机硅能提高涂层的易用性和铺展均匀性
    3. 有机硅胶和树脂能提升耐擦性和耐磨性
    4. 有机硅油能带来即时和持久的光泽

埃肯有机硅的全系列织物与皮革涂饰产品和加工助剂使制造更高效、更清洁,提高了最终产品的质量、减少浪费和能源消耗并有助于回收利用。它们对人员和设备具有安全性,并符合最严格的国家和国际标准。

为什么选择埃肯有机硅进行纺织品和皮革涂饰?

多年来,我们持续研发和生产BLUESIL™和COMFORTSIL™织物和皮革涂饰系列产品,以及我们的Silcolapse™消泡解决方案,为全球纺织品和皮革加工客户提供了各种独特的产品。

由于制造商和消费者所需求的应用和终端产品性能有很大的差异,所以我们的专家可以随时倾听您的意见,了解您的产品并为您提供前处理工艺及后整理的建议,并确保我们的解决方案完全满足您的生产工艺要求。我们始终与客户密切合作,提供后整理研发过程和生产现场的支持,为他们提供工艺和应用指导。我们的服务还包括协助获得满足法规监管所需的健康和安全认证。

Enabling manufacturers to produce great textiles & leathers

Fashion designers and manufacturers of clothing and sportswear work with textiles and leather to create comfortable, convenient, durable and aesthetic products for a wide variety of uses and a great diversity of people and fashion trends. 

Silicone textile finishing products are expected to enhance the final look and feel of fabrics that have been scoured and dyed during the initial stages of processing, making them harsh and uncomfortable for immediate skin contact and wear. Clothes manufacturers know they can count on silicones in their textile finishing processes to obtain the right features for their final products, such as softness, water-absorbency levels, resistance to wear and tear, skin-friendliness and attractive forms.

For companies involved in leather manufacturing, such as tanneries, shoemakers and accessory creators who make belts or handbags, as well as sports equipment, they use silicone solutions to make and enhance the look, feel, water resistance and durability of their products. 

What are the main applications and advantages of Elkem Silicones Textile & Leather finishing solutions?

Textile & Leather manufacturers use a wide range of products, including specific silicone enhancers, in their finishing processes to obtain the right features for their textiles and leathers, such as softness, water-absorbency or waterproofing levels, skin-friendliness, attractive appearance and durability. 

Let’s look separately at the solutions Elkem Silicones provides for textile manufacturers and leathermakers. 

Silicone products to improve textile manufacturing and create great clothing

To make textiles and clothing, processing includes bleaching, dyeing, printing, washing and scouring fabrics. Upstream, many of these processes produce some degree of unwanted foams that lower productivity and Elkem Silicones offer manufacturers a wide range of defoaming to improve productivity (link to textile anti-foaming page). 

Having been submitted to these initial processing stages, fabrics often become harsh and uncomfortable and are therefore unsuitable for immediate skin contact and wear. Textile, yarn and thread manufacturers, clothing designers and garment makers all depend on silicones to make clothes that are comfortable to wear and drape attractively. 

This involves softening before being sold and worn. Elkem Silicones has developed a wide portfolio of COMFORTSIL™ amino silicone oils and BLUESIL™ silicone copolymers, as well as PDMS oils and emulsions to be used as additives or modifiers in textile applications to create the look and feel that consumers demand in their clothing and accessories.  

Our textile finishing product lines include:

  • COMFORTSIL™ ECOSOFT products, amino-oil-based silicone textile softeners and lubricants, providing and a natural, silky, smooth and soft look and feel to a wide range of fabrics, as well as low yellowing protection. 
  • BLUESIL™ FLD HYDROSOFT, medium viscosity silicone copolymers, based on our patented HALS technology, providing total non-yellowing protection, textile hydrophilicity and softness.
  • BLUESIL™ EMUL 12, qnd oil-in-water emulsion used in many industries, including textile manufacturing for lubrication and, in combination with Silcolease™ EMULSION CATALYST 70827 A, to impart durable water repellency.

Silicone products to improve leather manufacturing and create great footwear and accessories

In leather manufacturing, tanneries, leather producers, shoemakers and accessory designers and creators use silicones in their processes to enhance the look, feel, water resistance and durability of their products, many of which also produce unwanted foams at different stages of processing. Elkem Silicones offer manufacturers a wide range of defoaming products to improve productivity upstream (link to leather defoaming).

In terms of final results, silicones give handbags, for example, a smooth luxury feel, while silicone wetters and spreaders ensure that leather coatings are uniformly distributed to make these articles attractive. Other silicones incorporated into coatings provide durability, by improving mar and abrasion resistance and by preventing tanning oils from migrating out of the leather. Leather tanned with appropriate silicones can also be made permanently waterproof, while maintaining its breathability.

Our leather finishing portfolio includes:

  • BLUESIL™ amino-silicone fluids and emulsions to give leather goods a smooth luxury feel and keep them looking good by improving mar and abrasion resistance.
    • Our offering includes specialty products such as BLUESIL™ FLD 1669 for carboxy-silicone leather tanning to make footwear and hiking boots waterproof yet breathable.
  • COMFORTSIL™ high-viscosity silicone emulsions offer a wide range of products designed to provide a shiny finish, durability, waterproofing and other specific advantages to simplify maintenance and increase durability. 
  • Ingredients in our different products are added to enhance specific characteristics 
    1. Carbinol-silicone ingredients modify polyurethane coatings
    2. Polyether silicones improve ease of application and uniform coverage of coatings
    3. Silicone gums and resins increase mar and abrasion resistance
    4. Silicone oils provide instant and lasting shine.

The full line of Elkem Silicones Textile & Leather finishing products and processing aids make manufacturing more efficient and cleaner, improve the quality of final products, reduce waste and energy consumption and facilitate recycling. They are safe for people and equipment and comply with the strictest national and international standards.

Why choose Elkem Silicones for your Textile & Leather finishing?

For many years we have been developing and producing our full-range line of BLUESIL™ and COMFORTSIL™ Textile & Leather finishing products, as well as our Silcolapse™ defoaming solutions to deliver very specific products to Textile & Leather processing customers worldwide. 

Since applications and the final characteristics desired by manufacturers and consumers differ greatly, our experts are always available to listen to you, to understand your products and advise you upstream and make sure that our solutions do exactly what's needed in your manufacturing processes. We always work closely with our customers to back them upstream in R&D and on-site to provide them with process and application guidance. Services also include assistance to obtain the health and safety certifications needed to comply with regulatory constraints.