安全气囊使用有机硅材料

有机硅材料是安全气囊耐久性和安全性的重要组成部分

汽车的正面和侧面安全气囊能够在发生事故时对车上人员起到辅助保护作用,避免人体受到严重损伤,保障人员的生命安全。但安全气囊只有在完好无损、快速弹出、无故障的情况下才能缓冲人体受到的冲击力,并在可控的时间内放气收缩。

安全气囊织物可采用有机硅涂层,从而使安全气囊能够耐受引发器产生的高温高压气体,防止其发生撕裂或燃烧。该涂层可提供针对引发器的隔热保护,实现受控透气性并有助于确保力学功能完整性。

此外,有机硅涂层还有助于提高安全气囊织物的气密性,当遇到翻车事故时,可防止车上人员被甩出车外。你会发现在气囊密封以及隔热片和补强片上都使用了有机硅。

使有机硅成为首选材料的关键特性之一是其耐用性和可靠性,安全气囊必须在车辆的整个使用寿命中保持其保护乘客生命的能力。

20年来,埃肯有机硅一直致力于与客户合作研发安全气囊有机硅涂层。凭借专业的技术背景,我们的有机硅涂层在大多数难附着的面料上均展现出优异持久的附着力,如:尼龙纱线和涤纶纱线制成的经水洗或不经水洗的面料。我们在这一领域始终保持着成功佳绩,因而成为了全球领先安全气囊生产商的首选有机硅供应商。

了解BLUESIL TCS 7538BLUESIL TCS 7539,这是我们用于气囊的最新纺织涂层有机硅,其特性有:

  • 改善了在未精炼或未水洗的困难面料上的附着力
  • 即使在高温/高湿老化条件下,也具有优良持久的织物保护性能
  • 理想的力学特性组合,可实现柔软易折叠的涂层面料

Silicones for Airbags

Silicones are key components of the durability and safety of airbags.

In vehicles, frontal and side airbags provide added protection to occupants in case an accident occurs. They help prevent severe injuries, and even save lives. To do their jobs, airbags must deploy intact and extremely fast, without fail, so they can serve as cushions on impact, and then deflate in a controlled amount of time. 

Silicones are often chosen for the coating of airbag cushions, they ensure that the safety system will withstand the high pressure and high temperature released during inflation without tearing or burning. The coating provides thermal protection against the inflator, enables controlled permeability and helps ensure mechanical integrity. 

Silicones also make airbags gas-tight, meaning it will prevent occupant from being ejected out of the vehicle in the case of a rollover. You will find silicones for airbag sealing as well as for heat shields and reinforcement patches. 

One of the critical properties that make silicones the materials of choice being their durability and reliability, airbags must keep their capacity to protect people’s life over a vehicle’s lifespan. 

For over 20 years, Elkem Silicones has partnered with customers to develop airbag-coating silicones. We draw upon this expertise to achieve optimal and durable silicone adhesion onto even the most difficult substrates, such as those made with polyamide and polyester yarns that can be washed or non-washed. Our track record of success has made us the silicone provider of choice for the world’s leading airbag manufacturers.

Discover BLUESIL TCS 7538 and BLUESIL TCS 7539, the latest of our textile coating silicones for airbag, featuring:

  • Improved adhesion onto difficult substrates, scoured or unscoured
  • Highly durable fabric protection, even at high temperature/ humidity
  • Ideal set of physical characteristics for lowest stiffness

New Textile Coating Silicone for Airbags

Discover the latest of our textile coating silicones for airbag: durability, low stiffness and improved adhesion

Get your innovation case !

Airbag Silicones

Read more