有机硅:针对传送带织物的特定防滑涂料

随着越来越多的行业将其流程自动化,传送带的需求呈指数增长。应用范围从重工业生产到仓库和物流中心,也有可能在寿司店或其他消费场所出现。对于每种应用,传送带上的涂层必须提供特定的功能组合。例如,它们必须具有精确的防滑性能,以便确保需要运输的物品留在皮带上,还必须具有正确的释放性能,以便可以继续进行下一阶段的运输。

无论其功能如何,传送带都必须提高生产率,创造更安全的工作条件,减少人工和搬运成本,并且不得损坏或破坏所运输的产品。这意味着它在工业过程中必须承受热量,化学制品或机械应力造成的损坏,以及其他危害,或者在食品加工或制药生产中使用时,必须确保达到人体接触和医疗安全标准。

有机硅涂料确保输送带最高性能的主要优点是什么?

有机硅是众多特种纺织品(包括输送带织物)的涂层的首选材料,因为有机硅用途广泛、可定制、易于加工,具有创新而强大的性能并且耐用。埃肯有机硅专家考虑了客户对每种类型的传送带所需的所有功能:防滑和卸载性能、耐用性、耐温性和环保性以及安全和法规要求。因此,我们的Bluesil™ TCS纺织涂层有机硅)产品系列经过专门定制,以确保针对每种应用有效地赋予特殊性能。

我们供应的产品

埃肯有机硅已开发出(并将继续开发)用于输送带织物涂料的多功能产品系列和产品组合,并使用了满足日益复杂和专业要求的不同技术和产品。

以下是我们众多产品的一些示例:

BLUESIL™ TCS 7311是一种单组分有机硅弹性体,与空气中的水份接触时会在室温下固化。它是专门为涂覆通用型传送带而设计的。

它的功能包括:

  • 优异的织物涂层覆盖性
  • 耐高温和疏水保护
  • 耐久性

BLUESIL™ TCS 7550 A&B是专门为工业输送带纺织品设计的两组份加聚反应热固化液态有机硅弹性体。它具有广泛的用途,可用于广泛的工业应用和功能:

  • 优异的附着力和有效的涂层
  • 耐高温和防火性
  • 疏水和防水性能
  • 防紫外线

BLUESIL™ TCS 7541, 与催化剂Silbione™TCS 7604 C进行交联,是一种两组份热固化液态有机硅弹性体,可通过加聚反应进行固化。这是一种用于输送带纺织品的创新有机硅涂层技术,具有出色的耐热性和食品接触性。

它的主要优点包括

  • 易于操作,无溶剂,两组份固化
  • 通过刮刀涂布或辊式转移
  • 即使在极端温度下也具有很高的机械性能和耐热性
  • 坚固的耐磨性,提供耐用性并减少停机时间
  • 符合最严格的食品接触法规。
  • 无需任何底漆即可在聚酯,玻璃纤维和聚酰胺上具有自粘性

为什么选择埃肯有机硅作为织物传送带的合作伙伴?

埃肯有机硅专家可在全球范围内为您提供建议,并确保我们的产品完全满足您特定传送带的应用所需。我们与制造商紧密合作,满足当前需求,并建立长期的研发合作伙伴关系,以开发定制产品,满足不断发展的市场需求并遵守法规变化。

我们通过遍布全球的网络提供完善的支持服务,该网络便利,分布于各大洲的主要工业中心附近。我们还提供包括监管支持、协助推出产能计划,团队培训以及有关新产品研发的协作工作。

Silicones: specific anti-slip coatings for conveyor belt textiles

The use of conveyor belts is increasing exponentially as more and more industries automate their processes. Applications range from heavy industrial production to warehouse and logistics centers, but also in less likely settings like sushi bars or other consumer venues. For each application the coating on the conveyor belt must provide a specific combination of features. For example, they must have precise anti-slip properties so the item being transported stays on the belt, but also have the right release properties so it can pass on to the next stage in its journey. 

Whatever their function, conveyor belts must improve productivity, create safer working conditions, reduce labor and handling costs and not damage or denature the product it is carrying. This means, for example, that it must withstand heat, damage from chemicals, mechanical stress and other hazards in an industrial process or ensure human contact and medical safety standards when used in food processing or pharmaceutical manufacturing.

What are the main advantages of silicone-based coatings to ensure the highest performance of conveyor belts?

Silicones are the material of choice for the coating of a wide range of specialty textiles, including a wide range of conveyor belt fabrics because they are versatile, customizable, easy to process, provide innovative and robust performance features and guarantee durability. Elkem Silicones experts take into account all the features a customer needs for each type of conveyor belt: anti-slip and release features, durability, temperature and environmental resistance and safety and regulatory requirements. Our Bluesil™ TCS (Textile Coating Silicones) systems are therefore specifically customized to ensure the effective delivery of the characteristics for each and every application. 

Our product offering

Elkem Silicones has developed (and is continuing to develop) a versatile product range and portfolio for conveyor belt fabric coatings, using different technologies and products that meet increasingly sophisticated and specialist requirements. 

Here are a few examples of our many products:

BLUESIL TCS 7311 is a dispersion of one-component silicone elastomer which cures at room temperature when in contact with air moisture. It is specifically designed for coating general-purpose conveyor belts. 

It features:

  • Excellent fabric coating coverage through dispersion
  • High-temperature and hydrophobic protection
  • Durability

BLUESIL™ TCS 7550 A&B is a two-component polyaddition reaction heat curing liquid silicone elastomer specially designed for technical conveyor belt textiles. It is highly versatile for a wide range of industrial applications and features: 

  • Excellent adhesion and efficient coating
  • High temperature resistance and fire protection
  • Hydrophobic and water repellent performance
  • UV resistance

BLUESIL™ TCS 7541, associated with the catalyst Silbione™ TCS 7604 C, is a two-component heat curing liquid silicone elastomer which cures by a polyaddition reaction. It is a new and innovative silicone coating technology for conveyor belt textiles which provides superior heat resistance and food contact compliance.

Its main advantages include

  • Easy-to-handle, solventless, two-component curing 
  • Processing ease by knife coating or roll transfer 
  • High mechanical properties and thermal resistance, even in extreme temperatures
  • Robust endurance to abrasion delivering durability and reducing down time
  • Compliance with the most demanding food contact regulations.
  • Self-adhesiveness on polyester, glass fiber and polyamide without the need for any primer 

Why choose Elkem Silicones as your partner for coating textile-based conveyor belts?

Elkem Silicone experts are available worldwide to advise you and make sure that our products do exactly what is needed for your specific conveyor belt textile applications. We work closely with manufacturers to meet current needs and in long-term R&D partnerships to develop customized products and meet evolving market demand and comply with regulatory changes. 

We also offer complete support services through our worldwide network, conveniently located near major industrial centers on all continents. Other services also include regulatory support, assistance to roll out productivity programs, training for teams and collaborative work on new developments.