有机硅印花油墨致力于更加环保的纺织印花

树立有机硅印花的全新质量标准和环保标准

有机硅是纺织品印花油墨的环保和高性能的选择。 埃肯有机硅TCS丝网印刷有机硅产品经过精心设计,可提供现有纺织品印花生产中所需的粘度、流变性和可操作时间。近年来,纺织品制造商基于环保因素(邻苯二甲酸酯)并考虑到PVC树脂和塑化剂可能造成皮肤接触不适的问题,在其纺织印花油墨中不再使用含PVC树脂和塑化剂的体系。我们的有机硅织物涂层(TCS)解决方案能够帮助配方设计师打造出美观、对人体无害且环保的油墨,是替代PVC树脂和塑化剂的理想之选。此外,随着功能穿戴和特种应用对丝网印刷需求的增加,促使生产商和油墨供应商寻找性能更高的油墨。

为什么纺织品印花油墨需要选用有机硅?

  • 优异的耐久性,耐洗性和耐热性
  • 环保:无PVC,无邻苯二甲酸盐,不含锡
  • 高伸长率,防止蜘蛛裂纹
  • 对各种纺织品都具有优异附着力,包括:涤纶、棉、尼龙和混纺
  • 较低的固化温度可防止染料移位
  • 出色的手感和多种印刷效果
  • 用户友好,非常易于操作

我们的有机硅油墨产品的主要成分是有机硅主剂和催化剂。埃肯研发了一种非常灵活的产品,其中包括几种与TCS催化剂兼容的主剂,以及几种特种添加剂。这套有机硅产品体系为配方设计师和印花厂商提供了便利的工具,以帮助他们开发满足其特定要求的印刷效果。

 
外观
伸长率
硬度
特性
TCS 7664 BASE
半透明
>400%
30 shA
触变高弹力,可在功能织物上印刷。 适用多种网板类型
TCS 7612 BASE
半透明
<350%
24 shA
低粘度主剂,用于调整油墨的粘度或应用于高目数的网板
TCS 7671 WHT BASE
白色
<340%
28 shA
在各种织物上具有良好的颜色遮盖性
TCS 7600 CATA
半透明
--
--
与主剂反应的催化剂

埃肯有机硅TCS丝网印刷有机硅产品是一种行之有效的解决方案,可通过手动和自动印刷机在各种目数的网板上进行印花。丝网印刷最广泛的用途就是用于服装装饰图案。埃肯提供的有机硅弹性体油墨产品使得这种成熟的方法不仅可以运用在服装装饰上,而且在用于其他应用(例如紧身衣、可穿戴设备和防护服等)上更具有优势。

有机硅类油墨和涂层可以使成品服装能够耐受更宽泛的温度范围,因而具有抗熨烫和耐洗涤性,从而提高了成品质量。它们还能提供出色的柔韧性、舒适性和耐用性。我们的有机硅易于加工,可以作为配方产品直接使用,并且只需很少的时间(通常不到一分钟)即可固化。它们适用于多种工艺,包括丝网印刷、凹版印刷和转移印刷。

埃肯有机硅配方产品可用于各种纺织品,从原丝、染色织物、针织物到最终产品,例如服装、家居织物、特种功能织物、纺织玩具和许多其他日常用品。

此外,有机硅还可作为加工助剂得到广泛应用,有助于促进油墨铺展,防止起泡,优化表面性能,使表面具有耐磨性等特性。埃肯有机硅还为制造商提供光引发固化技术的特种UV油墨配方,此类油墨有助于提高加工速度,使成品表面具有精良性能(包括纺织品印花和3D应用),因此成为备受业内青睐的理想解决方案。

埃肯有机硅提供用于纺织印花油墨和涂层的多种助剂和配方,包括:

  • Bluesil™ TCS(有机硅织物涂层),专为纺织印花油墨和各种面料涂层应用而设计的产品。
  • Bluesil™ PI 2074是一种阳离子型光引发剂,可与环氧树脂、乙烯醚或其它类型的低聚物结合使用。适用于配制油墨、色漆或清漆。
  • Silcolease™ UV POLY 110是一种基于丙烯酸酯改进有机硅共聚物技术的100%反应型离型涂料。其特点在于可实现快速完全的UV固化,固化形成的最终涂层具有不粘或抗污的优点。

Silicone inks for environmentally friendly textile printing

Setting new quality and environmental standards with silicone printing

Silicones are an environmentally friendly high-performance option for textile printing inks. Elkem Silicones TCS Screen Printable Silicone System is engineered to provide the viscosity, rheology, and work life required to print efficiently in existing textile printing operations. In recent years, textile manufacturers have limited the use of PVC resins and eliminated plasticizer-based systems in their inks for environmental reasons and because they may be uncomfortable for skin contact. Our Textile Coating Silicones are particularly well suited to replace these products because they offer formulators, inks that are esthetically pleasing, safe for skin contact and environmentally friendly. Additionally, an increase in screen printing on performance wear and for specialty applications has driven printers and ink suppliers to find a higher performance printing ink.

Why choose Silicones for textiles printing inks?

  • Excellent durability, wash resistance and heat resistance
  • Environmentally friendly: no PVC, no phthalates, no tin
  • High elongation, prevents spider cracking
  • Excellent adhesion onto textiles including: polyester, cotton, nylon, and blends
  • Low curing temperatures prevent dye migration
  • Excellent hand feel & multiple printing effects
  • User-friendly, very easy to process

The main components of our silicone-based ink system are base and catalyst. Elkem has developed a dynamic offering which includes several bases, all compatible with the TCS Catalyst, as well as several specialty additives. The silicone system provides formulators and printers with a toolbox to develop a print effect that meets their specific requirements.

 

Appearance

Elongation

Durometer

Characteristic

TCS 7664 BASE

Translucent

>400%

30 shA

Thixotropic high stretch for printing on performance fabric. Prints through range of mesh sizes

TCS 7612 BASE

Translucent

<350%

24 shA

Low viscosity base for modifying viscosity of ink or for printing via high mesh count screens

TCS 7671 WHT BASE

White

<340%

28 shA

Good color blocking coverage on a range of fabrics

TCS 7600 CATA

Translucent

--

--

Catalyst used to activate bases

 

Elkem Silicones TCS Screen Printable Silicone System is a proven solution for printing via manual and automatic presses through a range of mesh sizes. Screen printing is most widely used for apparel embellishment. Advancements in Elkem’s offering for silicone inks makes it advantageous to use this well-established process to apply elastomeric silicone pattern coatings in applications beyond apparel embellishment such as compression garments, wearable devices, and protective wear.

Silicone-based inks and coatings enhance finished products by making them more durable over a wide range of temperatures and are therefore resistant to ironing and washing. They also offer excellent flexibility providing comfort with durability. Our silicones are easy to process, ready for use as formulations and will cure in very little time, often less than a minute. They can be used in a wide range of processes, including screen, gravure and transfer printing.

Elkem Silicones formulations are used in a wide range of textiles, from raw and dyed fabrics and knits to finished products, such as clothing, household fabrics, specialty technical fabrics, textile toys and many other everyday items.

Silicones are also widely used as processing aids to facilitate ink spreading, avoid foaming and enhance surface characteristics to provide properties such as abrasion resistance. Elkem Silicones also offers manufacturers patented photoinitiator technology for curing in specialty UV ink formulations. These inks are becoming an industry favorite because they speed up processing and provide precision performance on all surfaces, including textile prints and 3D applications.

Additional Elkem Silicones range of ingredients and formulations for textile inks and coatings may includes:

  • Bluesil™ TCS (Textile Coating Silicones), specially engineered formulations used in textile inks and coating applications on various substrates.
  • Bluesil™ PI 2074, a cationic photoinitiator used with epoxy resins, vinyl ethers or other types of oligomers. It is useful to formulate inks, pigmented coatings or varnishes.
  • Silcolease™ UV POLY 110, a 100% reactive release coating chemistry based on acrylate-modified silicone copolymer technology. It features instant and complete UV curing offering the final cured coating non-stick or anti-mar benefits.