有机硅油:工业应用领域的通用成分

硅油是具有不同聚合度并因此具有不同粘度的液体有机硅。在硅油中,聚合物链形成的螺旋具有很高的甲基密度,因此分子间的缔合性很低,这使它们能够相互滑动。硅油的用途广泛,通过用苯基(惰性)、乙烯基或氨基(活性)取代某些甲基,很容易对其进行改性,从而使调配师能够为不同的应用提供具有特定性能的油。

这些硅油包括特定应用基础成分的不同低聚物。

如何进行交付和使用硅油?

为了符合加工要求及其用途,硅油可以原样使用或以不同比例(以卤代烃、芳族化合物或高沸点石油溶剂油)稀释使用,也可以在多数情况下以低浓度乳化(通常作为水包油乳液)使用。生产商通常以以下浓度运输这些液体:溶液中有机硅的含量为10%至50%,乳液中有机硅的含量为20%至60%。

硅油的基本化学性质如何?它们主要用于什么?

硅油的特点是具有很高的耐热性和抗热氧化性,能够在-60至+ 300℃的温度范围内保持其功能特性。硅油在受到电磁或粒子辐射(UV、α、β和γ辐射)时也比有机聚合物稳定得多。此外,硅油具有以下优点:极低的挥发性、优异的抗剪切性、低表面张力以及极高的耐水性。

硅油的多样性:非常适合几乎无限的应用

埃肯有机硅BLUESIL™系列广泛的硅油产品组合非常适合用作液压油或变压器油、阻尼液、扩散泵油、耐热润滑剂、电介质、消泡剂和脱模剂,适用性几乎没有行业限制。

它们的多样性和承受极端条件的能力意味着我们的硅油可用于交通运输、电气和电子制造、油漆和涂料、建筑和工程应用以及许多其他需要长期防护各种类型侵蚀的行业工艺。

我们的硅油,由于其清洁和安全的性能特征,还用于增强诸如纺织品、运动服和皮革之类的消费产品的加工性能,以为终端用户提供他们所需的各种耐性和舒适性,也能用于化妆品、皮肤护理和药品等行业。

埃肯有机硅BLUESIL™硅油系列的广泛产品组合也因在极端条件下的性能而受到重工业的特别偏好。其中一个例子是将其用作岩土工程中使用的钻井液(也称为钻井泥浆),以使其更容易在地下钻孔。它们广泛用于石油和天然气钻井平台,也用于挖掘水井或对地质地层进行取样。

我们提供的技术和产品

埃肯有机硅BLUESIL™硅油针对特定应用所需应用了不同的技术。以下是我们的多功能和高性能低聚物产品的一些示例:

  • 硅氧烷是一种中间体产品,由环状聚二薄荷基硅氧烷和端基为羟基的线性聚二甲基硅氧烷的混合物组成。它用于制造油状或其他聚二甲基硅氧烷化合物。它的特性包括良好的粘度、稳定性和基本无味、耐臭氧和紫外线的性能。用有机硅高聚物、酸或碱催化剂处理,可制成聚二甲基硅氧烷液体和羟基封端的PDMS或其他聚二甲基硅氧烷化合物的基本原料。
    1. 供应产品 – Siloxane 45 CT Hydrolysate
  • 聚甲基环硅氧烷,包括二甲基环硅氧烷(DMC)和八甲基环四硅氧烷(D4),是透明、无味和易挥发的液体,具有不油腻和低表面张力(高铺展性),具有很高的化学活性和出色的反应速率,其应用包括高聚合高性能硅油和硅胶、硅酮、弹性体中间体、溶剂、稀释剂等。
    1. 供应产品 – Cycliques 0586, BLUESILTM DMC A2, Tetramere D4和Tetramere D4 A2
  • 线性聚合物是一种低粘度的活性硅烷醇流体,可提供稳定的粘度,基本无味,并且耐臭氧、紫外线和超高温或超低温。它可以单独进行缩合反应,也可以与其他有机烷氧基硅烷进行缩合反应,以生产氨基液体的原料。它们提供了优异的柔化、润滑和洗涤性能,可用于不同的纺织品,从而更好地与织物表面的羟基进行定向吸附。 它也用作甲基乙烯基固化的硅橡胶的加工助剂和纸张防粘剂。
    1. 供应产品 – BLUESIL™ Linear Polymer 0325 

为什么选择埃肯有机硅作为您硅油产品的合作伙伴?

埃肯有机硅50多年来一直致力于研发和生产全系列的BLUESIL™硅油,并由我们的专家为您提供量身定制的解决方案,以:

  • 通过工艺改进、降低缺陷率和减少废物来优化规模化生产率和效率
  • 确保清洁和安全的生产过程,以保证产品质量
  • 符合最严苛的行业和法规标准
  • 建立研发合作伙伴关系,以在上游开发新产品,并在下游开发可靠的物流和技术支持服务。

Silicone fluids: versatile ingredients for industrial applications

Silicone fluids are silicone oils which feature different degrees of polymerization and therefore viscosity. In silicone fluids or oils, the polymeric chains form spirals with a very high methyl density and thus low intermolecular association, which enables them to glide and slip over one another. They are very versatile and by replacing some of the methyl groups with phenyl (inert), vinyl or amino groups (reactive), it is easy to modify them, thus enabling formulators to provide oils with specific characteristics for different applications. 

These fluids include different oligomers that are the building blocks for specific applications.

How are silicone fluids delivered and used?

To correspond to processing requirements and their usage, silicone oils can be used as is or in dilutions at different ratios (mostly in halogenated hydrocarbons, aromatic compounds or high-boiling white spirit) or emulsified (usually as oil-in-water emulsions) and mostly in low concentrations. Producers usually deliver these fluids in the following concentrations: from 10 to 50% of silicone in solutions and from 20 to 60% of silicone in emulsions.

What are the fundamental chemical properties of silicone fluids and what are they mostly used for? 

Silicone fluids are characterized by very high thermal and thermo-oxidative resistance and capable of maintaining their functional features at temperatures ranging from -60 to +300°C. Silicone fluids are also much more stable than organic polymers when subjected to electromagnetic or particle radiation (UV, alpha, beta and gamma). Furthermore, silicone fluids offer the advantages of very low volatility, excellent shearing resistance, low surface tension and very high and durable water repellency.

The versatility of silicone fluids: excellent for an almost unlimited number of applications

The Elkem Silicones vast portfolio of BLUESIL silicone fluids are particularly well adapted for use as hydraulic or transformer oils, damping liquids, diffusion pump fluids, thermally resistant lubricants, dielectrics, defoamers and release agents for an almost unlimited number of industries. 

Their versatility and capacity to withstand extreme conditions means our silicone fluids are used in transport, electrical and electronic manufacturing, paints and coatings, architectural and construction applications and many other industrial processes that require high levels of long-term protection against all types of aggression. 

Our silicone oils, because of their clean and safe performance characteristics, are also used to enhance the processing of consumer products, such as textiles, sportswear and leather and to provide end users with the resistance and comfort features they demand, as well as in cosmetics, skin care and pharmaceuticals.

The Elkem Silicones vast portfolio of BLUESILTM silicone fluids are also particularly appreciated in heavy industry for their performance in extreme conditions. A prime example is their use as drilling fluid (also known as drilling mud) used in geotechnical engineering to make it easier to bore holes into the earth. Extensively used in oil and natural gas rigs, they are also used to dig water wells or sample geological strata.

Our technologies and product offerings

Elkem Silcone BLUESILTM fluids use different technologies that are the building blocks for specific applications. Here is a sample of some of our versatile and high-performance oligomer products:

  • Silox is an intermediary product composed of a mixture of cyclic polydimenthylsiloxanes and linear polydimethylsiloxanes terminated with hydroxyl groups. It is used in manufacturing oils or other polydimethylsiloxanic compounds. Its properties include good viscosity, stability and is essentially odorless, as well as ozone and UV resistant. It is processed with organic silicone high-polymers, with acid or base catalysts to produce the basic raw material for polydimethylsiloxane fluid and hydroxyl terminated PDMS, or other polydimethylsiloxanic compounds
    1. Available Products – Siloxane 45 CT Hydrolysate
  • Polymethylcyclosiloxanes, including Dimethylcyclosiloxane (DMC) and octamethyl cyclotetrasiloxane (D4, are clear, odorless and volatile fluids with non-greasy and low surface tensions (high spreadability), which provide high chemical activity and excellent reaction rates. Applications include polymerization of high-performance silicone oils and gums, silicones, elastomer intermediates, solvents, diluents, etc. 
    1. Available Products – Cycliques 0586, BLUESILTM DMC A2, Tetramere D4 & Tetramere D4 A2 
  • Linear Polymer is a low viscosity, reactive silanol fluid which provides good stability in viscosity, is essentially odorless and is resistant to ozone, UV and ultra-high or ultra-low temperatures. It is processed in a condensation reaction on its own or with other organoalkoxysilanes to produce raw materials of amino fluids. These provide excellent softeners, lubrication and washing properties for use on different textiles for better directional adsorption with the hydroxyl group of the fabric surface. It is also used as a process additive for methyl vinyl cured silicone rubber and as paper anti-stick agent. 
    1. Available Products – BLUESILTM Linear Polymer 0325 

Why choose Elkem Silicones as your partner for silicone fluids?

Elkem Silicones has been developing and producing a full range of Bluesil™ silicone fluids for over 50 years backed by services provided by our experts to produce customized solutions to:

  • Optimize industrial productivity and efficiency through process improvements and defect rate and waste reductions, thus reducing total cost of operations
  • Ensure clean and safe processing to guarantee the quality of products
  • Comply with the most demanding industry and regulatory standards
  • Build R&D partnerships, to develop new products upstream and reliable logistical and technical support services downstream.