能源行业的有机硅密封和粘合解决方案

在人类历史上,能源从来没有像今天这样在我们的社会中起着至关重要的作用,而且从来没有像现在这样对我们对未来的畅想如此重要。如今,能源比以往任何时候都更加多样化和丰富,并且是我们经济、生态和政治议题的核心。在设法控制并可能减少我们对石油、天然气和煤炭等传统化石燃料的依赖的同时,大多数国家/地区正试图在经济发展、能源效率、独立性和环境责任之间找到适当的平衡。

实现这些复杂的目标必须考虑到气候变化相关的问题,特别是要减少污染物、二氧化碳和其他温室气体的排放。目前能源主要由化石燃料生产,它们仍然是我们能源消耗的关键因素,必须作为能源战略的一部分进行控制,以尽可能清洁、高效地提供最大数量的可获取能源。

另一个最具挑战性的问题是,我们需要在核能和由水力、太阳能、风能和生物资源产生的可再生能源之间寻找恰当的替代能源构成方式。

所有形式的能源供应商,无论是传统能源还是可再生能源,都必须确保无论其生产何种能源,都必须尽可能安全和经济,同时对环境的损害最小。它们知道,它们可以依赖于埃肯有机硅的高性能和长期耐用性来满足其从最初的能源生产到通过运输和分发以及消费的全过程中所有密封和粘合需求。

 

基于有机硅的产品为能源生产商和供应方带来的主要应用和优势是什么?

埃肯有机硅大量的产品组合可满足能源行业各个领域的生产商和供应方的需求:

  • 化石燃料
    • BLUESIL™ 工程弹性体为设备的保护和热量控制以及可靠的热保护和绝缘提供解决方案,以减少能量损失并节省采油费用。

 

  • 核能
    • Bluesil™ 工程弹性体和泡沫具有出色的耐热和阻燃性,对于密封和制造核电站安全的辐射屏蔽层以及涂覆和封装电气和电子应用至关重要。
    • CAF 30 NUCLEAIRE弹性体胶粘剂用作柔性粘合剂,可为承受核能发电极端温度变化影响的电缆和装置提供持久的密封和屏蔽,具有出色的耐火性和耐化学性以及免受自然侵害的能力
  • 太阳能
    • BLUESIL™CAF™弹性体有助于光伏电池组件的组装,对于密封、粘合和灌封电气组件,保护设备免受水分渗透极端温度波动和天气条件(风,雨,雪,湿气和机械应力)的影响至关重要。
  • 风能
    • BLUESIL™有机硅溶液用于风车叶片中复合材料的注模。
  • 电网
    • 为了确保可靠的电源供应、分发和传输,BLUESIL™有机硅弹性体用于有效密封和粘合,以保护和控制电气柜等关键组件的发热情况。.

为什么选择埃肯有机硅来实现能源应用中的高效可靠的密封和粘合?

我们在为整个能源生产行业提供有效和创新的有机硅密封和粘合解决方案方面拥有60年的经验。埃肯有机硅专家团队了解这个非常多元化的行业中每个领域和每个地区的具体情况,我们始终与客户在上游阶段紧密合作,我们倾听他们的需求,为他们提供最佳的密封和粘合产品,同时提供工艺和应用指南和现场技术服务。

多年来,埃肯有机硅一直与各公司紧密合作,共同建设、维护和升级核电及回收工厂。我们在关键工厂或危险产品的加工场所(例如核电厂)的保护方面拥有长期的经验。这使我们得以建立效率和安全性的最高基准。例如,核装置中的火灾或水灾可能对设施和环境造成巨大破坏:反应堆的自动关闭、核心材料被熔毁以及有害的放射性或化学物质的扩散。在这一领域,埃肯有机硅特别专注于提供最先进的有机硅,这些有机硅有助于防火和防水措施的高效和安全操作。我们在这些最苛刻的领域中获得的知识也将共享和应用于能源行业的所有领域。

埃肯是一家全产业链的全球有机硅制造商,掌握了从石英到特种有机硅的完整价值链。这样,我们可以提供或实现更高的流程效率和卓越的运营,有助于减少维护、能耗和浪费,确保操作员的安全,所有这些都有助于降低运营总成本。另外,由于我们涉足能源行业的所有领域,因此我们经常可以提出“交叉”解决方案。例如,太阳能设备中的创新应用可用于改善风力发电机组或水力发电。

我们也提供其他服务,包括监管支持、协助推出产能计划,团队培训以及有关新产品研发的协作工作。

Silicone sealing and bonding solutions for the energy industry

Never in the history of humanity has energy played as crucial a role in our societies as it does today and never has it been as central to the way we envisage our future. Energy sources are today more diverse and abundant than ever and are at the heart of our economic, ecological and political debates. While trying to manage and potentially reduce our dependence on traditional fossil fuels such as oil, gas and coal, most countries are attempting to find the right balance between economic development, energy efficiency, independence and environmental responsibility.

Achieving these complex goals must necessarily take into account problems related to climate change, in particular by reducing emissions of pollutants, CO₂ and other greenhouse gasses. While these are mainly produced by fossil fuels, they are still a key element in our energy consumption and must be managed as part of the strategy to providing accessible energy to the greatest number as cleanly and efficiently as possible.

Finding the right mix for replacement energies, between nuclear energy on one hand, for example, and renewable power generated by hydro, solar, wind and bio sources, on the other hand, are also among the most challenging issues.

Energy providers in all sectors, whether traditional or renewable, must ensure that whatever energy they produce, it must be as safe and economical as possible, while causing the least possible environmental damage. They know they can count on the high-performance quality and long-term durability of Elkem Silicones to cover all their sealing and bonding needs, from the initial source of energy production to its consumption, via its transport and distribution.

 

What are the main applications and advantages of silicone-based products for energy producers and providers?

The vast Elkem Silicones product portfolio serves the needs of energy producers and providers in every sector of the energy industry:

  • Fossil Fuels

    • Bluesil™ engineered elastomers offer solutions for the protection and thermal management of equipment and reliable thermal protection and insulation to reduce energy loss and generate savings used in oil extraction.
  • Nuclear

    • Bluesil™ engineered elastomers and foams are essential for sealing and manufacturing safe radiation shields for nuclear power plants, as well as coating and encapsulating electrical and electronic applications, with outstanding thermal and flame resistance.
    • CAF 30 NUCLEAIRE elastomer adhesives act as a flexible bonding agent to provide durable sealing and shielding for electrical cables and installations subjected to extreme temperature variations in nuclear power generation, excellent fire and chemical resistance and protection from natural aggression.
  • Solar
    • Bluesil™ and CAF™ elastomers facilitate the assembly of photovoltaic solar modules and are critical for sealing, bonding and potting electrical components, protecting equipment from moisture infiltration, extreme temperature fluctuations and weather conditions (wind, rain, snow, moisture and mechanical stress).
  • Wind
    • Bluesil™ silicone solutions are used for infusion molding of the composite materials in windmill blades.
  • Electricity Grids
    • To ensure reliable power supply, distribution and transmission, Bluesil™ silicone elastomers are used for efficient sealing and bonding to protect and control heating of key components, such as electrical cabinets.

Why choose Elkem Silicones for efficient and reliable sealing and bonding for energy applications?

We have 60 years of experience in providing effective and innovative silicone sealing and bonding solutions to the full range of energy-producing industries. Elkem Silicones expert teams know the specifics of each sector and each region in this very diversified field we always work closely with our customers upstream in R&D, we listen to their needs, we provide them with the best sealing and bonding products, backed with process and application guidance and on-site technical services.

Elkem Silicones has, for many years, been working closely with companies in the construction, maintenance and upgrade of nuclear power and recycling plants. Our longstanding experience in protecting particularly critical sites that use or process hazardous products, such as nuclear power plants. This has enabled us to establish the highest benchmarks for efficiency and safety. A fire or a flood in a nuclear installation, for example, can cause widespread damage both to the facility and the environment: automatic reactor shutdown, destruction of essential materials and dispersion of hazardous radioactive or chemical substances. In this area, Elkem Silicones is particularly focused on providing state-of-the-art silicones that contribute to efficient and safe operations for fire prevention and waterproofing. The knowledge gained in these most demanding areas is shared and applied across all our business units serving the energy industry.

Elkem is a fully-integrated global silicone manufacturer, mastering the full value chain from quartz to specialty silicones. This way, we can offer or achieve increased process efficiency and operational excellence, help to reduce maintenance, energy consumption and waste, ensure safety for operators, all of which contribute to bringing down Total Cost of Operations. Also, because we are involved in all sectors of the energy industry, we can often propose “crossover” solutions. For example, innovative applications in solar power installations can be useful in improving wind power components or hydro operations.

Other services also include regulatory support, assistance to roll out productivity programs, training for teams and collaborative work on new developments.