厨房用品和炊具使用的食品级有机硅产品

从大型工业设施和饭店到家庭烹饪以及食品包装和标签,食品级有机硅越来越成为整个食品行业的首选材料。它们方便、安全、耐热、持久、用途广泛,并能确保在与食物接触时不会改变食物的特性和口味。

它们是深受食品专业人员和家庭烹饪者赞赏的用于厨具,尤其是器皿和模具的理想材料。这是因为它们可以经由专门设计和制造,以满足严格的规格要求,例如硬度、柔韧性和耐热性,从而能够生产烹饪环节中以前由玻璃、陶瓷、金属,塑料和木材等材料制成的所有工具。有机硅橡胶餐具也非常适合不粘锅的表面涂层,还能延长锅碗瓢盆的使用寿命。

用于厨具的多功能和高效的有机硅材料对于人类接触绝对是安全的,这一事实也证明了它们也可用于高要求的儿童保育产品,例如婴儿奶瓶。

使用有机硅制成的厨房用品的主要用途是什么?

有机硅模具

多年来,各种各样的有机硅模具已经进入大多数厨房,用于创意并轻松制作各种形状的蛋糕和糕点、冰淇淋、巧克力和许多其他食品。有机硅模具具有柔韧性、易于脱模、耐高温和低温、保持其原始形状、不会改变食物的味道并且易于清洗和储存的特性。

器具

有机硅刮刀、铲子、搅拌器零件、勺子、油刷都是有机硅厨具最流行的用途。这些烹饪工具可以按照精确的硬度和柔韧性进行设计和制造,性能稳定且耐用,并且可以用于所有搅拌和烹饪的盛具,包括具有防刮涂层的容器。

盛具

食品级有机硅用于制造碗、盆、盘子、杯子和许多其他食品和人类接触产品。

有机硅用于厨具的特点包括:

  • 在宽泛的温度范围(-60℃至220℃)内具有出色的耐高温性和耐低温性
  • 由于可定制的配方和可抛光,易于脱模
  • 出色的拉伸强度和撕裂强度特性可制造坚固耐用的产品
  • 保证对食物和口味不会产生影响

为什么有机硅是制造商能用于生产高品质厨具的有效和有成本效益的材料?

有机硅橡胶配方可适应于产生特定的机械性能,以制造各种厨具。它们具有出色的易加工性,这意味着它们可以集成到现有制的生产体系或新设施中。持续的研发和不断增长的产量正在降低原材料和配方的成本,为大众市场制造商提供可获利的成本价格。

以下是用于厨具的有机硅的技术优势摘要:

  • 由于埃肯有机硅掌握了完整的产业链,从有机硅原材料到有机硅成品,因而能保证始终如一的纯度和质量
  • 快速固化,从而提高了生产效率
  • 独特的工艺和配方,确保成品的透明度
  • 出色的抗撕裂强度和抗拉强度,确保产品安全并支持复杂的设计

我们供应的产品

  • HCR9100是一种通用的气相硫化橡胶(HCR),可用于食品接触应用,适用于压缩成型和挤出成型,可通过过氧化物或铂固化剂固化
  • HCR1900是用于食品接触的通用PPT HCR,适用于压缩成型和挤出成型,可通过过氧化物或铂固化剂固化。
  • LSR8300是高温注射、快速固化的液态硅橡胶(LSR)。适用于高温注射(160-180℃)。该产品是专门为生产具有食品接触认证的厨具零件而研发的。
  • Silbione HCR 71000系列具有在短固化时间下的出色加工性能。这一系列产品完全符合国家和国际食品接触法规。

最后,埃肯有机硅食品级有机硅橡胶产品已通过ISO 10993生物相容性认证,并符合最高的国家和国际法规和质量要求,包括美国FDA批准、欧盟有关化学品注册、评估、授权和限制的法规(REACH),以及德国食品、日用品和饲料认证等。

为什么选择埃肯有机硅制作厨具和用品?

我们的有机硅橡胶专家团队已经为食品加工和包装行业服务了数十年,并在专业和家用厨具以及食品消费用具方面积累了丰富的专业知识。他们可帮助您开发特定和创新的解决方案,以生产您优化制造过程所需的成分和配方,并为您的客户提供最通用,最安全的食品相容性有机硅橡胶。

他们通过我们的混料中心(Mix&Fix™)为您服务,这些中心位置便利,位于所有大洲的主要食品加工和餐具生产中心附近。

其他服务还包括监管支持、协助推出产能计划、团队培训以及有关新产品研发的协作工作。

Food grade silicone products for kitchenware and cooking utensils

Food-grade silicones are increasingly the material of choice for the entire food processing cycle, from large-scale industrial facilities and restaurants to home cooking, as well as in food packaging and labelling. They are convenient, safe, heat resistant, long-lasting, versatile and ensure no modification of food properties and tastes when in contact with food. 

They are particularly appreciated, by both food professionals and for home cooking, as ideal materials for kitchenware, in particular utensils and molds. This is because they can be specifically designed and manufactured to meet exact specifications, such as hardness, degree of flexibility and heat resistance, to make almost every tool in the cooking process that was previously made of materials such as glass, ceramics, metals, plastics, wood, etc. Silicone utensils are also perfectly adapted to non-stick cooking surfaces and protect the life cycle of pots and pans.

Versatile and efficient, silicone materials used for kitchenware are absolutely safe for human contact, as exemplified by the fact that they are also used for demanding childcare products, such as baby bottles.

What are the main applications of silicone-based kitchenware products?

Silicone molds

For many years now, Silicone molds of all sorts, to make creative and convenient shapes for cakes and pastries, ice cream, chocolates and many other foods have entered most kitchens for years. Silicone molds are flexible, easy to demold, resist high and low temperatures, maintain their original shapes, do not alter the taste of food and are easy to wash and store. 

Utensils 

Silicone scrapers, spatulas, beater parts, spoons, oil brushes are just some of the most popular uses for silicone kitchen utensils. These cooking tools can be designed and manufactured to exact degrees of hardness and flexibility, are stable and durable and can be used in all mixing and cooking recipients, including those with scratch-free protection.

Recipients

Food-grade silicone is used to make bowls, basins, plates, cups and many other food and human contact products. 

Summary of the features of silicones for kitchenware:

  • Excellent heat and cold resistance over a wide span of temperatures (-60°C to 220°C)
  • Easy to demold thanks to customizable formulation and post-polishing finishes
  • Excellent tensile and tear strength features to create robust and durable products
  • Guarantee of safe and neutral effects on food and taste.

Why is silicone an efficient and cost-effective material to make quality kitchenware products for manufacturers? 

Silicone rubber formulations can be adapted to produce specific mechanical properties for making a wide range of kitchenware and utensils. They offer excellent processability, which means they can be integrated into existing manufacturing systems or new facilities. Continuing research and development and growing production volumes are bringing the cost of raw materials and formulations down, with interesting price points for mass market manufacturers. 

Here is a summary of the technical advantages of silicones for kitchenware:

  • Consistent purity and quality thanks to the Elkem Silicones mastery of the entire value chain, from silicon raw materials to finished silicone products
  • Fast curing speed, increasing productivity
  • Unique processing and formulations to ensure a wide range of finished products
  • Excellent tear and tensile strength for safety and that enable complex designs

Our product offering

  • HCR 9100 is a general-purpose fumed Heat-Cured Rubber (HCR) designed for food contact and suitable for compression, extrusion molding, curable by peroxide or platinum curing agents
  • HCR 1900 is a general-purpose PPT HCR for food contact, suitable for compression, extrusion molding, curable by peroxide or platinum curing agent.
  • LSR 8300 is a high temperature injection, fast curing Liquid Silicone Rubber (LSR). It is suitable for high temperature injection (160-180℃). This grade has been specifically developed to produce kitchenware parts which have food contact certification.
  • Silbione HCR 71000 series offer excellent processing characteristics, based on short curing time. Those series present full compliance with national and international regulations for food contact.

Finally, Elkem Silicones food grade silicone rubber products are ISO 10993 certified for biocompatibility  and  compliant with the highest national and international regulatory and quality requirements, including approval by the US FDA, the European Union regulation concerning the Registration, Evaluation, Authorization and Restriction of Chemicals (REACH), the German Food, Articles of Daily Use and Feed Code, etc. 

Why choose Elkem Silicones for making kitchenware and utensils?

Our teams of silicone rubber experts have been serving a wide range food processing industries for decades and have developed vast expertise for professional and domestic kitchenware and food consumption utensils. They are available to develop specific and innovative solutions to produce the formulations you need to optimize your manufacturing processes and provide your customers with the most versatile and safest food compatible rubber silicones. 

They work with our Mix & Fix™ Centers, conveniently located near major food processing and utensil production centers on all continents. 

Other services also include regulatory support, assistance to roll out productivity programs, training for teams and collaborative work on new developments.