用于食品加工和包装的有机硅解决方案

有机硅的应用贯穿于食品加工过程的各个阶段,从大型工厂、餐厅,到家庭烹饪、食品包装和标签,处处都能发现有机硅的踪迹。有机硅具有简便易用、操作使用安全、无异味、不影响食品特性的优点,在满足食品加工的各种需求方面堪称无与伦比。

埃肯有机硅提供能够改善食品行业生产加工的泡沫抑制和消泡解决方案

在工业生产中,有机硅泡沫抑制剂或消泡剂被广泛用于直接或非直接与食品接触的应用。

它们用于各种食品和饮料应用,以抑制或消除生产过程中不必要的泡沫。

食品和饮料加工应用中的起泡问题会对效率、生产力和成本带来负面影响。埃肯有机硅的有机硅消泡剂旨在安全有效地减少食品和饮料加工时遇到的各种条件下的泡沫问题。无论是纯粹以液体或粉末形态添加,还是混入其他化合物或乳液中,有机硅消泡剂都比有机消泡剂更有效。

埃肯有机硅SILCOLAPSE™系列产品有多种100%活性有机硅消泡化合物和各种食品接触水性有机硅消泡乳液,可安全用于许多水性食品加工工艺。这些有机硅产品的成分都满足最严格的国家和国际法规的要求。

我们的 SILCOLAPSE™ 系列提供了不同的泡沫抑制剂,可以满足食品加工行业的多样化需求:

针对食品加工行业,各个地区/国家有着多种多样的法律法规。

如果您对法规有任何疑问,请咨询我们的客户服务部,我们将为您提供产品管理部门提供的适用声明。

有机硅泡沫抑制解决方案在食品加工行业的主要应用和优势有哪些?

有机硅泡沫抑制解决方案(也称为抑泡剂或消泡剂)因为相比有机或矿物消泡剂具有多种优势而成为首选材料。

泡沫因素会导致产品加工出现严重问题。大量泡沫会降低设备容量、增加制造时间、降低产品质量并影响安全性。

有机硅消泡剂可防止泡沫产生并持久性快速消除泡沫。

实现期望效果所需的有机硅消泡剂的数量远低于有机消泡剂,它们提供更持久的低表面张力,这对于复杂和持续的加工工艺尤其重要。它们具有惰性,因此对人和环境更加安全。

我们供应的产品

埃肯有机硅为客户提供范围广泛的产品,可满足食品加工行业所有工艺的特定需求。以下是我们在全球供应的产品一些示例:

    • SILCOLAPSE™ 5020是一种27%含量的乳液,与各种介质具有良好的相容性。
    • SILCOLAPSE™ 7140是一种40%含量的乳液,具有高活性含量、食品接触性能和加工助剂认证。
    • SILCOLAPSE™ 723是一种高效的经FDA批准的乳液。对于北美以外的任何区域,请联系您所在地区的业务代表以了解该产品在当地的合规性。
    • SILCOLAPSE™ RG11是一种20%含量的乳液,适用于广泛的pH值范围和多种用途。
    • SILCOLAPSE™ A是一种获得食品接触和加工助剂批准的化合物。根据法规,该产品可被授权用于食品接触和间接食品添加剂使用,但不得作为食品添加剂直接使用。
    • SILCOLAPSE™ 710是一种高效的经FDA批准的化合物。
    • SILCOLAPSE™ 411BR是一种易于处理和加工的化合物。

上述产品列表只是我们在全球范围内供应的SILCOLAPSE™产品的部分示例。如需更多信息,您可以联系我们在您所在地区的业务代表或在本页面上索取更多文档。

为什么选择埃肯有机硅作为食品加工行业的消泡解决方案?

首先,我们拥有60年为食品加工业和相关高泡沫行业(如作物护理)提供有效和创新的有机硅消泡解决方案的经验。埃肯有机硅专家团队开发了全系列的有机硅泡沫控制剂和加工助剂,以满足食品加工行业的整个产业链上的技术要求。我们始终与客户密切合作,为客户提供现场技术服务支持,并致力于通过工艺和应用指导为其提供最佳产品。

埃肯是一家全产业链整合的全球有机硅制造商,掌握着从石英到特种有机硅的完整产业链。通过这种方式,我们可以提供或实现更高的工艺效率和卓越运营,帮助减少维护、能源消耗和浪费,确保操作员的安全,所有这些都有助于降低总运营成本。

客户可以与我们在各大洲毗邻主要化工生产中心的技术和销售代表合作。

埃肯有机硅为食品行业提供可以改善包装加工的脱模剂解决方案

有机硅还广泛用作食品加工中的脱模剂,因为它们具有不粘和滑动的特性,可以高效、干净地将食物从模具和烹饪托盘上分离。

在食品工业化生产中,有机硅被间接地用于传送带的表面组件,因为它们可以被设计为具有恰到好处的防滑和不粘性能,以及无需精确匹配下的耐用性。它们也是在极端条件下运行的高效设备密封剂,用于从冷藏室到高压高温炊具等的各种设备。并且,它们也当然被用在机器中许多运动部件使用的润滑剂中。

在包装环节,有机硅因其气密性和防水性被用作容器的垫圈以使盖子能够密封。 它们也是运载不干胶标签到目的地的理想选择。不干胶标签通常被用作瓶子或食品包装上的装饰标签,以增强包装的设计效果,以及即时打印的信息,例如条形码和超市磅秤。

有机硅因其防粘和易滑的特性而被广泛用于餐馆和面包店的炊具以及家庭烹饪。 根据所有主要国家/地区的食品法规,它们能够持久地抵抗极端温度(冷热)并且完全惰性、无味和无毒。 最后,它们是用于烘焙和烘烤的不粘烹饪纸的关键组成部分。

简而言之,有机硅是卫生食品加工、生物相容性食品包装和便捷烹饪的理想选择!

以下是埃肯有机硅用于食品加工行业的几种产品:

SILCOLAPSE™:各种量身定制的消泡剂

SILCOLEASE™:多用途反应性乳液系列产品,具有出色的食品脱膜(特别适用于烘焙工艺)和阻隔性能,以及良好的固化和锚固、低泡和加工过程中的高浴稳定性

SILBIONE™ TCS:兼容食品生产的传送带制造材料,因为其同时具有防滑和不粘特性,可在固定物品的同时易于脱离。

Silicone Solutions for Food Processing & Packaging

Silicones are used at all stages in the food processing cycle: from large-scale industrial facilities and restaurants to home cooking, as well as in food packaging and labeling. Easy to use, safe in handling and application, odorless and with no modification of the food properties; Silicones are hard to beat for all your food processing needs!

Elkem Silicones provides antifoaming and defoaming solutions to improve processing in the Food industry.

In industrial processing, silicone antifoams or defoamers are essentially employed in direct and undirect food-contact applications.

They are used in various food and beverage applications in order to control or eliminate unwanted foam during the production.

Foaming issues in food and beverage processing applications can negatively impact efficiency, productivity and cost. Silicone antifoaming agents from Elkem Silicones have been designed to safely and effectively reduce problems with foam under the numerous conditions encountered when processing foods and beverages. And whether used as pure liquids or powders or in a compound or emulsion, silicone antifoams are more effective than organic antifoaming agents.

The Elkem Silicones SILCOLAPSE™ line of compounds and emulsions offers several 100% active silicone antifoam compounds and a variety of water-based food contact silicone antifoam emulsions that are safe for use in many aqueous food processing systems. These silicone products contain only  components which comply with the strictest of national and international regulations.

Our SILCOLAPSE™ range offers different foam-control agents to meet the diverse needs of the food processing industry:

In food processing, the regulations are numerous and diverse depending on zones / countries laws.

For any questions on regulations, please refer to our customer service which will provide adapted statement from our product stewardship department.

What are the main applications and advantages of silicone-based foam control solutions for the Food Processing industry?

Silicone foam control solutions (also referred to as anti-foams or defoamers) are recognized as the material of choice because they offer several advantages compared to organic or mineral substances.

Foams issues can drive to serious problems for processing of goods. High amount of foam can reduce equipment capacity, increase manufacturing times, decrease product quality and impact safety.

Silicone defoamers prevent foam and reduce it quickly with persistency.

The quantities of silicone anti-foam products needed to achieve the required effects are much lower than organic defoamers, they offer more durable lower surface tension, especially important in complex and long-lasting processes. They are inert and therefore safer for people and the environment.

Our product offering

Elkem Silicones offers its customers a wide range of products that meet specific needs in all processes of the Food Processing industry. Here are several examples of products available globally:

    • SILCOLAPSE™ 5020 is a 27% emulsion with a good compatibility with various media.
    • SILCOLAPSE™ 7140 is a 40% emulsion featuring high active content, food contact and process aid approval.
    • SILCOLAPSE™ 723 is a highly effective FDA emulsion. For any zone out of North America, please contact your regional commercial team regarding regulation compliance.
    • SILCOLAPSE™ RG11 is a 20% emulsion, effective in a wide pH range and multipurpose.
    • SILCOLAPSE™ A is a compound with food contact and process aid approval. Depending on the regulations, this product can be authorized in food contact and indirect food additives applications but never as food additives.
    • SILCOLAPSE™ 710 is a highly effective FDA compound.
    • SILCOLAPSE™ 411BR is a compound with ease of handling and processing.

As mentioned above, this list is an extract of our SILCOLAPSE™ products available worldwide. For more information, you can contact our representatives in your area or request more documentation available on this page.

Why choose Elkem Silicones for your defoaming solutions in Food Processing industry ?

To begin with, we have 60 years of providing effective and innovative silicone defoaming solutions to the Food Processing industry and related high-foam industries such as Crop Care. Elkem Silicones expert teams have developed a full range of silicone foam control agents and processing aids to meet the entire chain of technical requirements in Food Processing. We always work closely with our customers to back them with our on-site technical services and are devoted to providing them with the best products backed with process and application guidance.

Elkem is a fully integrated global silicone manufacturer, mastering the full value chain from quartz to specialty silicones. This way, we can offer or achieve increased process efficiency and operational excellence, help to reduce maintenance, energy consumption and waste, ensure safety for operators, all of which contribute bringing down Total Cost of Operations.

Customers can work with our technical and sales representatives, conveniently located near major Food Processing production centers on all continents. Other services also include regulatory support, assistance to roll out productivity programs, training for teams and collaborative work on new developments.

Elkem Silicones provides release agents solutions to improve packaging processing in the Food industry.

Silicones are also widely used as release agents in food processing because of their non-stick and slip properties to detach food efficiently and cleanly from molds and cooking trays.

Indirectly, in industrial food processing, silicones are used as surface components in conveyor belts because they can be designed to have the right non-slip and non-stick characteristics combined with a durability without pair. They are also highly efficient sealants for equipment operating in extreme conditions, from the cold room to high-pressure and high-temperature cookers. And, of course, they also enter into the lubricants used in many of the moving parts in machinery.

For packaging, silicones are used as gaskets to seal the lid to the container for their airtight and waterproof characteristics. They are also ideal for delivering self-adhesive labels to their end destination. Commonly used on bottles or food packs for decorative labels to enhance packaging design as well as variable information packaging such as bar codes and for supermarket weighing scales.

Silicones are widely chosen for cookware in restaurants and bakeries, as well as in home cooking, because of their anti-stick and easy-slip characteristics. They durably resist extreme temperatures (hot and cold) and are totally inert, odorless and non-toxic, in accordance with food regulations of all major countries. Finally, they are a key component of non-stick cooking papers used for baking and roasting.

In short, silicones are ideal for hygienic food processing, biocompatible food packaging and cooking convenience!

Here are some Elkem Silicones product lines used in food processing:

SILCOLAPSE™: a wide range of tailor-made defoamers 

SILCOLEASE™: a line of reactive multi-purpose emulsion systems, providing excellent food release (in particular for baking processes) and barrier properties as well as good curing and anchorage, low foaming and high bath stability in processing

SILBIONE™ TCS : food-compatible products used for the manufacturing of conveyor belts because of their simultaneous anti-slip and non-stick properties, to keep goods in position and allow their easy release.