能源行业的有机硅密封和粘接解决方案

在过去半个世纪中,铁路行业彻底改变了旅行方式,成为全球运输解决方案中必不可少的组成部分:高速城际列车、高效的区域交通、城市有轨电车等。火车和机车制造商一直是运输行业中最具创新能力的参与者,不断寻求提高其服务质量,从而满足旅行者对安全高效运输的期望。火车也因不断发展的电气化,并通过提供可行的地区和城市交通替代方案,减少了城市的汽车交通,从而减少了碳足迹。

自1980年代以来,埃肯有机硅一直与铁路行业紧密合作,其参与了法国新一代TGV高速列车的设计、开发和制造,以及为了满足新的要求和规格而对现有机车车辆进行的大修。从那时起,埃肯持续为铁路设备制造商提供广泛的产品和服务,从用于灌封和封装的粘合剂和导热硅酮到泡沫,到可用于阻燃剂、隔热和隔音绝缘体和外壳多种应用的泡沫等。今天,我们与铁路行业如影随形的关系一直在继续,为上游的装配和下游的维护、修理和大修(MRO)应用提供了更多的产品。

为什么埃肯有机硅在为铁路制造商和火车运营商提供无与伦比的产品和服务方面独树一帜?

通过长期的合作关系和对铁路制造商需求的深入了解,埃肯有机硅不断开发创新产品来满足他们的需求:

  • ESA级(RTV-2用于灌封和封装的凝胶、粘合剂和导热产品,以保护接线盒、电力电子设备、IGBT(绝缘栅双极晶体管)、传感器、CPU、PCB等中的电子元件。这些产品可提供电动机、电池和电子控制单元的稳定温度控制和热阻。
  • CAFRTV-1自粘产品,可粘合金属、陶瓷、玻璃和塑料,具有出色的粘合和机械性能,可抵抗恶劣的环境、热量和化学条件。
  • RT泡沫级产品,用于铁路发动机垫片,作为密封剂、阻燃剂,并可隔热和隔音,以及在电气设备外壳上用作无尘绝缘剂和阻燃剂。RT泡沫具有标准有机硅的性能优势,但对于关键的耐火应用而言却更轻、更灵活。
  • 新研发的缓冲和基座泡沫产品,以替代聚氨酯材料,这种泡沫密度较小,延展性更强,更安全,具有更好的阻燃特性,并且无有毒物质排放,并且在火灾发生时产生的烟雾更少。

为什么选择埃肯有机硅作为您铁路制造中的有机硅解决方案合作伙伴?

首先,埃肯有机硅的专家团队服务于交通行业-铁路,也包括汽车和航空领域已超过50年,这种经验和持续的创新改进让我们今天更具竞争力。例如,埃肯有机硅如今在上游参与未来列车的研发设计,更快、更好、更安全、更舒适、更具经济性和环保优势。

其次,埃肯有机硅参与到组装阶段的工作,以简化制造流程,并参与现有机车车辆的维护、修理和大修,以延长火车的使用寿命

第三,埃肯有机硅建立了一种与铁路制造供应链系统苛刻要求相符合的文化。

这包括基于双重采购计划的风险管理,因此客户始终可以按时收到他们需要的产品。我们也提供其他服务,包括监管支持、协助推出产能计划,团队培训以及有关新产品研发的协作工作。我们的最终目标是:为整个铁路行业提供最佳的量身定制的产品和服务,以让行业持续使其客户和最终用户满意。

Silicones: working collaboratively with railway manufacturers

For the last half century, the railway industry has revolutionized travel, becoming an essential mix in global transport solutions: fast-speed intercity trains, efficient regional links, urban trams, etc. Train and rolling stock manufacturers have been among the most innovative players in the transport industry, constantly seeking to improve their offer so that it meets travelers’ expectations for safe and efficient transport. Trains have also contributed to reducing the carbon imprint since they are increasingly electrically powered and have reduced urban automobile traffic by offering viable alternatives for regional and urban transportation.

Elkem Silicones has worked closely with the railway industry since the 1980s when it was involved in the design, development and manufacturing of a new generation of fast-speed TGV trains in France, as well as the overhaul of existing rolling stock to meet new requirements and specifications. Since then, it has continued to offer a wide range of products and services for railway equipment manufacturers, from adhesive and thermally conductive silicones for potting and encapsulation to foams, used in a great variety of applications: fire retardants, thermal and noise insulators and enclosures for electrical equipment, etc. Our relationship as fellow travelers to the railway industry continues today with an even greater offer upstream in assembly and downstream in maintenance, repair and overhaul (MRO).

Why is Elkem Silicones unique in supplying an unparalleled number of products and services to railway manufacturers and train operators?

With its longstanding relationship and intimate knowledge of the needs of railway manufacturers, Elkem Silicones has constantly developed innovative products to meet their needs: 

  • ESA grade (RTV-2) gels, adhesives and thermally conductive products for potting and encapsulation to protect electronic components in junction boxes, power electronics, IGBTs (Insulated Gate Bipolar Transistors), sensors, CPUs, PCBs, etc. These product lines provide stable temperature control and thermal resistance for engines, batteries and electronic control units.
  • CAF (RTV-1) self-adhesion products to bond metals, ceramics, glass and plastics that resist harsh environmental, thermal and chemical conditions with outstanding adhesion and mechanical performance features.
  • RT Foam Grade products, used on railroad engine gaskets as sealants, fire retardants and for thermal and noise insulation, as well as on electrical equipment enclosures as dust-free insulants and fire retardants. RT foams provide the performance benefits of standard silicones, but are lighter and more flexible for critical fire resistance applications.
  • New product developments in cushioning and seating foams to replace polyurethane, which are less dense, more malleable and safer, better fire-retardant properties with non-toxic emissions and generating less smoke when flames do break out.

Why choose Elkem Silicones as your partner for silicone-based solutions for railway manufacturing?

To begin with, Elkem Silicone expert teams serving transportation industries – railways, as well as automotive and aeronautics – for over 50 years. This experience in constant innovation and improvement is being leveraged more than ever. For example, Elkem Silicones is working today upstream to research, develop and design the trains of the future that will be faster, better, safer, more comfortable, cost-efficient and environmentally friendlier. Second, Elkem Silicones is present at the assembly stage to streamline manufacturing processes and follows through to the maintenance, repair and overhaul of existing rolling stock to increase the life cycle of trains. Third,

Elkem Silicones has developed a culture in line with the demanding requirements of railway manufacturing supply chain systems. 

This includes risk management based on double-sourcing plans, so customers always receive the products they need on time. Other services also include regulatory support, assistance to roll out productivity programs, training for teams and collaborative work on new developments. Their ultimate goal: to provide the entire railway industry with the best tailor-made products and services to sustain their efforts to satisfy their customers and end users.