厨房用具、洗衣机、家用设备,有机硅在我们日常生活中的存在超出我们的想象

20多年来,全球最主要的家电和消费电子制造商一直与埃肯有机硅紧密合作,利用我们多样化的有机硅产品,从粘合剂和密封胶(RTV-1),再到有机硅RTV-2和电缆绝缘化合物等,来制造高性能产品。他们知道我们能够提供可靠、安全,并有助于改善他们的制造工艺和成本效益的解决方案。他们也知道可以信赖我们的技术团队,在任何时候都能给他们最好的建议和支持。

埃肯有机硅存在于我们日常生活的很多角落。家用电器、不论是大型家电(如烤箱、灶台和洗衣机等)还是小型电器(如蒸汽熨斗)都需要使用有机硅产品,包括一些不为我们熟知的应用,例如:

一些高温电器需要确保安全性、可靠性和长寿命,所以要使用RTV-1(CAF™室温硫化-1)和加速RTV-1(CAF™AXAD)有机硅来进行高温粘接和密封。

原型用BLUESIL™ RTV-2用于产品设计阶段,以及用于消费电子设备的灌封和封装解决方案。

电阻的高温密封要用到有机硅,并且电气电缆要用到BLUESIL™ RTV-2和BLUESILTM硅橡胶,而一些受热元件则会使用BLUESIL™橡胶弹性体。

有机硅泡沫产品除了具有有机硅的标准性能优势外,还带来了更高的柔韧性和柔软性。埃肯有机硅的泡沫产品系列是专门为密封和垫片应用而开发的。

BLUESIL™ RT泡沫产品提供了可以解决以下应用问题的灵活解决方案:

  • 需要压缩垫圈
  • 需要“环境隔离”(与周围的空气、飞溅的水、灰尘,湿气相隔离)
  • 需要经济有效的密封解决方案(相比于预制的垫片/泡沫胶带)
  • 需要快速固化(室温/低/短暂加热)
  • 需要低密封力/低模量
  • 存在高公差范围
  • 需要降低组件的声音和振动
  • 垫片安装需要自动化(机器人点胶)

用于电阻的高温密封材料以及用于加热元件的BLUESIL™ RTV-2有机硅弹性体。

Kitchen appliances, washing machine, household device, silicone present in our everyday lives

For over 20 years, major appliance and consumer electronics manufacturers have been partnering with Elkem Silicones to make high-performance products using our wide range of silicones, from adhesives and silicone elastomers (RTV-1) to silicone RTV-2. They know that our solutions are reliable, safe, and contribute to improving their manufacturing processes and cost-effectiveness. They also know they can count on our technical teams to give them the best advice and support at all times.

Elkem's Silicones are part of our everyday lives. From large-size appliances (such as ovens, cooktops, and washing machines) to small household devices (such as steam irons) all use silicone products.

Here are a few examples of technologies:

High temperature bonding and sealing using RTV-1 (CAF™ Room Temperature Vulcanizing-1) and accelerated RTV-1 (CAF™ AXAD) for high-temperature appliances that ensure safety, reliability and product life.

Silicone foam technology provides the performance benefits of standard silicones with improvement of flexibility and suppleness. Elkem Silicones’ foam range is specially designed for Sealing and Gasketing applications.

Bluesil™ RT Foams are flexible solutions that can be used to solve the following issues:

  • A compression gasket is required
  • An “environmental seal” is required (sealing against ambient air, splashed water, dust, moisture)
  • A cost effective sealing solution is required (compared to preformed gaskets / foam tapes)
  • Fast-cure is demanded (room-temp / low/short heat)
  • Low sealing force / low modulus is needed
  • High tolerance gaps exist
  • Component sound and vibration requires dampening
  • Gasket installation demands automation (robotic dispensing)

High temperature sealing for electrical resistances as well as silicone Bluesil RTV-2 elastomers for heating elements.