有机硅灌封电子产品

电子产品在人们日常生活中的应用越来越普及,如交通工具、手持数码设备、显示器、智能照明系统、ECU以及电网。此类高科技设施和设备需要采用传感器、执行器、中央处理器(CPU)、印刷电路板等诸多组件,这些组件需要采取防护措施,避免其受到灰尘、湿气等环境因素以及油液、高温和火灾的损害。有机硅材料是敏感组件灌封和封装的理想解决方案,能够对外界侵害因素起到充分的“第一防线”作用。

埃肯有机硅的CAF™ RTV-1和Bluesil™ ESA RTV-2产品系列下有多种有机硅橡胶和凝胶,可以在电子产品中使用,以提供机械和环境保护。

有机硅在电子行业中被广泛接受主要源于以下几种技术和机械性能:

  • 介电性能
  • 机械强度
  • 阻尼性能
  • 防潮性
  • 内部抗应力性
  • 环境抗力
  • 优异的附着力
  • 阻燃性
  • 光学清晰度
  • 在宽泛温度范围下的阻热性
  • 固有的粘性

由于有机硅的稳定性,因此可保障您的电子元件在电绝缘性、粘合性、温度和耐火性方面的安全性。它们是耐用可靠的材料,可延长电子元件的使用寿命,使设备使用期限更长,最终减少进入填埋场的垃圾数量。

有机硅提供保护电子组件的各种解决方案:

  • Bluesil™ RTV-2(室温硫化)凝胶和油膏,可用于灌封太阳能组件、接线盒、功率电子元件、IGBT(绝缘栅双极晶体管)、传感器和中央处理器(CPU)等。
  • 光学透明的灌封胶可在紫外线到可见波长范围内都具有高透明度,并具有出色的光学稳定性,这使得Bluesil™ ESA 7250 A和B以及ESA 7255 A和B系列成为封装各种LED(发光二极管)器件的理想选择。
  • CAF™(RTV-1)和Bluesil™ RTV-2解决方案,可用于封装印刷电路板的各种组件。

埃肯有机硅提供量身定制的低挥发性、低粘度有机硅凝胶,以满足您对高导热、导电或敏感电子产品使用的特殊要求。由于我们遍布全球的业务、供应链服务以及设计和工艺专家,您将从我们出色的技术支持中获益,我们可帮助您确定满足您和最终用户需求的有机硅灌封和封装解决方案。

Potting and sealing electronics with silicone

How silicones can help protect and ruggedize electronics?

Electronics are everywhere, it was true before, we now need them in almost every situation of our daily life in transportations, handheld digital devices, displays, smart lighting systems, ECUs or electrical grids. These technologies all use a wide array of components – sensors, actuators, central processing units (CPUs), printed circuit boards (PCB), etc. – that need to be protected against environmental hazards such as dust or moisture, as well as fluids, heat and fire exposure. Silicones are the materials of choice for potting and encapsulating sensitive components, as they are the best front line of defense against outside aggression. 

Elkem Silicones offers a broad range of silicone rubbers and gels within the range of CAF™ RTV-1 and Bluesil™ ESA RTV-2, which are recommended in electronic applications to ensure mechanical and environmental protection. 

The wide acceptance of silicones in the electronics industry is due to several technical and mechanical properties including: 

  • Mechanical strength
  • Dielectric strength
  • Moisture resistance
  • Low modulus to protect internal stress
  • Damping properties
  • Environmental resistance
  • Excellent adhesion if needed
  • Flame resistance, UL 94 flammability
  • Optical clarity or Thermal resistance over a wide range of temperatures

Silicones, because they are stable, ensure that your electronics components are safe in terms of electrical insulation, adhesion, temperature and fire resistance. They are durable and reliable materials, extending your electronic components’ lifecycle, allowing devices to last longer and eventually reducing landfill waste.

Main applications where silicones are the best candidate to protect your electronics components include:

  • Potting electronics using Bluesil™ RTV-2 (Room Temperature Vulcanizing) gels and paste for solar modules, junction boxes, power electronics, IGBTs (Insulated Gate Bipolar Transistors), sensors, CPUs, etc. 
  • Optically Clear Potting provide High transparency in the UV-visible wavelength associated with outstanding optical stability make Bluesil™ ESA 7250 A&B and ESA 7255 A&B series an excellent candidate for encapsulation of a variety of LED (Ligh Emitting Diodes) device designs.
  • Encapsulation CAF™ (RTV-1) and Bluesil™ RTV-2 products for various components on PCBs.

 

 

Elkem Silicones supplies tailor-made, low-volatile, low-viscosity silicone gels to meet your specific requirements for high thermal conductive, electric conductive or sensitive electronic applications. Thanks to our global presence, supply-chain services, our design and process experts available worldwide, you will benefit from an outstanding technical support to help you find the silicone potting and encapsulation solutions that meet your and your end-user’s needs.