辊筒印刷使用的有机硅:瓷砖和新应用

多年以来,采用激光将图案雕刻到有机硅弹性体和泡沫上的辊筒印刷一直是最复杂瓷砖印花技术的代名词。该技术可以实现复杂印花的精确的高清复刻,并基于多个厚度的墨囊实现一致的墨水转印水平,从而产生细微的阴影,并可以精确地复刻现代的几何图形、错视图案、仿马赛克或仿古铜效果。

采用有机硅的辊筒印刷对于易安装和易维护的瓷砖同时具有高成本效益和大批量生产的优势,使这些瓷砖可以替代传统的更昂贵的手工制作的陶器或水泥砖。

如今,人们正在测试并将激光刻印的有机硅基辊筒应用在将图案转印到其他材料上,例如,石英操作台面(如仿花岗岩的图案)、石膏板、乙烯基和油毡地板以及墙饰和其他一些创新的装饰应用。

辊筒印刷的原理是什么?

在钢制滚筒上使用有机硅上墨表面的辊筒印刷的关键特征是确保客户设计和期望的图案可以精确地按照要求进行刻印。这首先需要采用能够满足高清激光雕刻这一关键阶段所需功能的RTV弹性体。

 

在按照规格要求雕刻好图案后,埃肯有机硅及其客户将确保在实际印刷过程中,与瓷砖(或其他材料)接触的RTV-2弹性体经过微调后能够在粘度和硬度之间取得恰当的平衡。除了弹性体,埃肯有机硅还提供RTV-2泡沫制剂,以确保正确的机械性能和弹性,从而优化印刷过程并确保有效的油墨转移。使用特殊配方的有机硅金属底漆将RTV-2泡沫固定在金属辊上。

 

我们在手册中为您提供我们产品的完整列表,以及我们全系列的有机硅弹性体、泡沫和辊涂底漆(以及加工助剂和硅油)的详细技术说明。

为什么为创新辊涂选择埃肯有机硅?

埃肯有机硅数十年来一直为领先的瓷砖制造商提供辊筒印刷技术,并开发了先进的辊筒印刷技术(以及用于非线性表面的移印解决方案),以实现最高质量的美学和技术呈现。

我们的技术包括:

  • 完整的专用和定制弹性体、泡沫和底漆产品,能满足所有生产所需的基本性能,例如弹性和硬度之间的理想平衡,以及大规模生产所需的高耐磨性
  • 上游设计协助,实现技术和材料的正确组合,以满足在陶瓷和新材料上进行创新印刷所需
  • 生产工艺协作,包括现场微调以满足客户的生产需求。

埃肯集团是全球有机硅整合生产商,掌握了从石英到特种有机硅的全产业链,埃肯有机硅因此能够合作探索并参与创新性研发和产品开发,从而使我们的客户受益。

我们在世界各地都能听取您的意见,并帮助您找到和供应恰当的有机硅产品,以提高工艺效能和卓越运营,并实现最佳的经营绩效。

我们诚邀您了解我们的增值产品,得益于我们公司的品牌理念“开拓您潜能”,我们将为您提供全方位的服务和协作方式。

    产品 硬度 抗拉强度 撕裂强度 拉伸率 脱模时间 适用期 混合比例  黏度 颜色
    BLUESIL RTV 3132 LV A+B 30 ShA 5 Mpa 15 kN/m 350% 3H 45 min 10:1 12 000 Green
    BLUESIL RTV 3132 HA A+B 30 ShA 5 Mpa 12 kN/m 350% 3H 45 min 10:1 12 000 Green
    BLUESIL RTV 3130 A+B 30 ShA 6,5 Mpa 21 kN/m 500% 5H 1h 10:1 23 500 Dark red
    BLUESIL RTV 3132 A+B 32 ShA 6,5 Mpa 20 kN/m 450% 2H 15 min 10:1 29 000 Blue

Silicones for roller printing: ceramic tiles and new applications

Roller printing, based on laser engraving of designs onto silicone elastomers and foams has for many years been synonymous with the most sophisticated designs for ceramic tiles. This technique enables precise high-definition reproduction of complex designs, consistent levels of ink transfer based on multi-depth ink pockets, resulting in subtle color shades and the possibility of accurately reproducing modern geometrical graphics, trompe-l’oeil patterns, imitating mosaics or achieving antique patina effects. 

Roller printing using silicones simultaneously offers the advantages of cost-effective and high-volume production on easy-to-install and easy-to-maintain ceramic tiles that can replace more costly hand-made traditional earthenware or cement tiles.

Today, laser-engraved silicone-based print rollers are also being tested and applied to produce sophisticated and cost-effective pattern transfers to other materials, such as quartz work surfaces (imitating granite patterns, for example), plasterboard, vinyl and linoleum floor and wall coverings and several other innovative decorative applications.

How does silicone roller printing work?

The key feature of roller printing using silicone inking surfaces on steel drums is to ensure that the patterns designed and defined by customers are fine tuned to exacting specifications. This begins with superior high-definition laser engraving using dedicated RTV elastomers that have the required features for this key phase.

HIGH PERFORMANCE SOLUTIONS FOR ROLLER LASER ENGRAVER

Once the patterns have been engraved to specification, Elkem Silicones and its customers ensure that, for the actual printing process, the RTV-2 elastomer that comes into contact with the tile (or other material) is finely tuned to provide the right balance between viscosity and hardness. Underneath the elastomer, Elkem Silicones provides RTV-2 foams to ensure the right mechanical properties and elastic behavior that optimize the printing process and guarantee efficient ink transfer. This RTV-2 foam is fastened to the metal roller using specially formulated silicone-metal primers.

 

HIGH PERFORMANCE SOLUTIONS FOR ROLLER PRODUCTION

 

 

HIGH PERFORMANCE SOLUTIONS FOR ROLLER END USE

 

You can find a full list of our product offering and detailed technical descriptions of our full line of silicone elastomers, foams and primers for roller printing (as well as processing additives and silicone oils) in our brochure

 

Why choose Elkem Silicones for innovative roller printing applications?

Elkem Silicones has been supplying roller printer technology to leading ceramic tile manufacturers for decades and has developed advanced roller printing technologies (as well as pad-printing solutions for non-linear surfaces) to achieve the highest-quality results, both esthetically and technically. 

This includes

  • A complete offering of dedicated and customized elastomers, foams and primers to cover all essential processing features, such as the ideal balance between elasticity and hardness, as well as high abrasion resistance for large scale-production
  • Upstream design assistance to design the right mix of technologies and materials for innovative printing on ceramics, as well as new materials
  • Industrial processing collaboration, including on-site fine tuning to match customers’ production needs.

Customers also benefit from the fact that Elkem Silicones is part of the Elkem Group, a fully-integrated global silicone manufacturer, mastering the full value chain from quartz to specialty silicones. This enables us to collaboratively explore and participate in innovative R&D and product development programs. 

We are available worldwide to listen to you and back you to define and deliver the right silicone products to boost process efficiency and operational excellence and achieve optimal operational performance. 

We invite you to contact us to discover our added-value offering, based on our full-service and collaborative approach, inspired by our company slogan, Delivering Your Potential.

    Product Durometer Tensile Strength Tear Strength Elongation Demolding Pot Life Mix Ratio  Viscosity  Color
    BLUESIL RTV 3130 A+B 30 ShA 6,5 Mpa 21 kN/m 500% 5H 1h 10:1 23 500 Dark red
    BLUESIL RTV 3131 A+B 30 ShA 6,5 Mpa 21 kN/m 500% 1H 10 min 10:1 23 500 Colorless
    BLUESIL RTV 3131 A+B SC 30 ShA 6,5 Mpa 21 kN/m 500% 5H 1h 10:1 23 500 Colorless
    BLUESIL RTV 3132 A+B 32 ShA 6,5 Mpa 20 kN/m 450% 2H 15 min 10:1 29 000 Blue
    BLUESIL RTV 3132 A+B LV 30 ShA 5 Mpa 15 kN/m 350% 3H 45 min 10:1 12 000 Green
    BLUESIL RTV 3132 A+B HA  30 ShA 5 Mpa 12 kN/m 350% 3H 45 min 10:1 12 000 Green
      Product Durometer Tensile Strength Tear Strength Elongation Demolding Pot Life Mix Ratio  Viscosity  Color
      BLUESIL RTV 3130 A+B 30 ShA 6,5 Mpa 21 kN/m 500% 5H 1h 10:1 23 500 Dark red
      BLUESIL RTV 3131 A+B 30 ShA 6,5 Mpa 21 kN/m 500% 1H 10 min 10:1 23 500 Colorless
      BLUESIL RTV 3131 A+B SC 30 ShA 6,5 Mpa 21 kN/m 500% 5H 1h 10:1 23 500 Colorless
      BLUESIL RTV 3132 A+B 32 ShA 6,5 Mpa 20 kN/m 450% 2H 15 min 10:1 29 000 Blue
        Product Durometer Tensile Strength Tear Strength Elongation Demolding Pot Life Mix Ratio  Viscosity  Color
        BLUESIL RTV 3130 A+B 30 ShA 6,5 Mpa 21 kN/m 500% 5H 1h 10:1 23 500 Dark red

         

          Product Durometer Tensile Strength Tear Strength Elongation Demolding Pot Life Mix Ratio  Viscosity  Color
          BLUESIL RTV 3132 LV A+B 30 ShA 5 Mpa 15 kN/m 350% 3H 45 min 10:1 12 000 Green
          BLUESIL RTV 3132 HA A+B 30 ShA 5 Mpa 12 kN/m 350% 3H 45 min 10:1 12 000 Green
          BLUESIL RTV 3130 A+B 30 ShA 6,5 Mpa 21 kN/m 500% 5H 1h 10:1 23 500 Dark red
          BLUESIL RTV 3132 A+B 32 ShA 6,5 Mpa 20 kN/m 450% 2H 15 min 10:1 29 000 Blue