婴幼儿保育产品使用的食品级有机硅产品

儿童特别是在婴儿的健康,是全世界人类最重要的优先事项之一。母乳喂养后,婴儿首次接触食物是通过婴儿奶瓶。传统上,这些婴儿奶瓶是用玻璃制成的,尽管在卫生上非常有效,但它们却很重,而且很脆,容易破裂。它们逐渐被塑料所部分取代,但是它们不那么卫生,因为它们的耐热性较低,更难灭菌,而且随着研究的进展,经常发现它们含有不安全甚至有毒的成分。对于直接与婴儿的嘴接触并在吮吸时摄入的奶嘴来说,这一安全性问题尤为严重,因为这种奶嘴经常会被发现含有有害化学物质。就奶嘴而言,因为它是不透明的,这使得父母很难在喂养期间通过它看到婴儿配方奶粉的流动情况。

玻璃、塑料和乳胶材料固有的这些局限性以及更严格的监管要求,使得有机硅橡胶制造商开始研究、设计和开发安全方便的适用于婴儿保育产品的配方,这些配方符合最严格的食品级产品的医学和质量标准。

父母为什么要为婴儿保育产品特别是婴儿奶瓶选择有机硅产品?


基于有机硅的婴儿保育产品首先对婴儿而言是完全安全的,因为它们具有生物惰性和生物相容性,不含任何有毒物质,例如双酚A(BPA)或BPA替代品(例如塑料中使用的尚未被证明能够完全无害的BPS)。

有机硅制作的婴儿奶瓶和奶嘴也非常耐热,可以轻松进行清洁并对与婴幼儿接触的所有物品进行消毒。有机硅也是一种完全透明的产品,因此父母可以看到孩子吃了多少东西。它们也无味,即使多次使用也不会改变食物的味道

为什么有机硅是生产优质婴儿保育产品的有效且具有成本效益的材料?

有机硅橡胶配方可以适应制造商为针对不同年龄段的不同产品制造各种瓶子和奶嘴所需的特定机械性能,并满足全球市场和地区的巨大需求。它们具有出色的易加工性,这意味着它们可以集成到现有制的生产体系或新设施中。持续的研发和不断增长的产量正在降低原材料和配方的成本,为大众市场制造商提供可获利的成本价格。

以下是用于婴儿保育产品的有机硅的技术优势摘要:

  • 由于埃肯有机硅掌握了完整的产业链,从有机硅原材料到有机硅成品,因而能保证始终如一的纯度和质量
  • 低粘度和快速固化速度,提高生产率
  • 独特的工艺和配方,确保成品的透明度
  • 出色的抗撕裂强度和抗拉强度,确保产品安全并支持复杂的设计

我们提供的产品

  • LSR 8600是用于食品接触的通用液态硅橡胶(LSR)。它非常适用于包括注塑在内的各种工艺,因此可用于生产各种尺寸和复杂形状设计的零件。
  • LSR8800是免二段LSR。这意味着在注塑成型(预固化)之后,无需将零件放入高温炉进行免二段 ( 200℃ 4小时)。根据EN 14350-2标准,注入的零件仍可实现小于0.5%的稳定挥发性有机化合物(VOC)的指标。因为避免了免二段可能的不均匀或不完全性,从而有助于制造商提高生产效率,并提高通过VOC测试的可能性。

最后,埃肯有机硅食品级有机硅橡胶产品已通过ISO 10993生物相容性认证,并符合最高的国家和国际法规和质量要求,包括美国FDA批准、欧盟有关化学品注册、评估、授权和限制的法规 (REACH),以及德国食品、日用品和饲料认证等。

为什么选择埃肯有机硅作为您的婴儿保育产品的原料?

我们的有机硅橡胶专家团队已经为食品加工和包装行业服务了数十年,并在专业和家用厨具以及食品消费用具方面积累了丰富的专业知识。他们可帮助您开发特定和创新的解决方案,以生产您优化制造过程所需的成分和配方,并为您的客户提供最通用,最安全的食品相容性有机硅橡胶。

他们通过我们的混料中心(Mix&Fix™)为您服务,这些中心位置便利,位于所有大洲的主要食品加工和餐具生产中心附近。

其他服务还包括监管支持、协助推出产能计划、团队培训以及有关新产品研发的协作工作。

Food grade silicone products for baby and childcare products

Children’s health, in particular during their infancy, is one of the greatest priorities of human beings throughout the world. Infants’ first contact with food, after breastfeeding, is through baby bottles.  Traditionally, these baby bottles were made with glass which, while being hygienically very efficient, are heavy and, of course, brittle and prone to be broken. For a time, they were partly replaced with plastics, but these were not as hygienic because they were less heat-resistant and more difficult to sterilize and, as research advanced, were often found to contain unsafe or even toxic products. This safety problem was even more critical for bottle teats or nipples which were in direct contact with the baby’s mouth and ingested when sucked, and often contained what ultimately proved to be hazardous chemicals. Latex nipples, for their part, were opaque, making it difficult for parents to visualize the flow of baby formula during feeding time.

These limitations, inherent in glass, plastic and latex materials, as well as stricter regulatory obligations, led silicone rubber manufacturers to research, design and develop safe and convenient formulations for baby care products that comply with the most stringent medical and quality standards for food grade and food contact products.

Why should parents choose silicone-based products for their baby care products and in particular, baby bottles?

Silicone-based baby care products are above all completely safe for infants because they are biologically inert and biocompatible, containing no toxic substances such as Bisphenol A (BPA) or BPA substitutes (such as BPS used in plastics and which have yet to be proven to be completely harmless).  

Silicone baby bottles and nipples are also very heat resistant, making it easy to clean them and sterilize everything that comes into contact with infants or young children. Silicone is also a fully-transparent product, so that parents can see how much the child has eaten. They are also odorless and do not alter the taste of food, even after multiple uses. 

Why is silicone an efficient and cost-effective material to make quality baby care products for manufacturers? 

Silicone rubber formulations can be adapted to meet specific mechanical properties that manufacturers require for making a wide range of bottles and nipples for different products targeting different age groups and the great diversity of demand in markets and territories worldwide. They offer excellent processability, which means they can be integrated into existing manufacturing systems or new facilities. Continuing research and development and growing production volumes are bringing the cost of raw materials and formulations down, with interesting price points for mass market manufacturers. 

Here is a summary of the technical advantages of silicones for baby care products:

  • Consistent purity and quality thanks to the Elkem Silicones mastery of the entire value chain, from silicon raw materials to finished silicone products
  • Low viscosity and fast curing speed, increasing productivity
  • Unique processing and formulations to ensure transparency of the finished product
  • Excellent tear and tensile strength for safety and that enable complex designs

Our product offering

  • LSR 8600 is a general-purpose Liquid Silicone Rubber (LSR) for food contact. It is highly adaptable to a wide range of processes, including injection and is therefore suitable for producing parts of various sizes and complex geometric designs.
  • LSR 8800 is a non-post curing LSR. This means that, after injection molding (pre-curing), there has no need to put the part into an oven for post curing (200℃ for 4 hours). The injected parts can still achieve a stable Volatile Organic Compound (VOC) variation of less than 0.5% according to EN 14350-2. This helps the manufacturer to improve production efficiency and offers a higher probability of passing the VOC test by avoiding possible uneven or incomplete post curing. 

Finally, Elkem Silicones food grade silicone rubber products are ISO 10993 certified for biocompatibility and  compliant with the highest national and international regulatory and quality requirements, including approval by the US FDA, the European Union regulation concerning the Registration, Evaluation, Authorization and Restriction of Chemicals (REACH), the German Food, Articles of Daily Use and Feed Code, etc. 

Why choose Elkem Silicones for your baby care materials?

Our teams of silicone rubber experts have been serving the food processing and packaging industries for decades and have developed vast expertise for professional and domestic kitchenware and food consumption utensils. They are available to develop specific and innovative solutions to produce the formulations you need to optimize your manufacturing processes and provide your customers with the most versatile and safest food compatible rubber silicones. 

They work with our Mix & Fix™ Centers, conveniently located near major food processing and utensil production centers on all continents. 

Other services also include regulatory support, assistance to roll out productivity programs, training for teams and collaborative work on new developments.