能源行业的有机硅密封和粘合解决方案

在宽广的运输领域,尤其是在汽车工业中,高效的车载电子设备是所有车辆的核心。从传统的内燃机汽车到全电动汽车(EV),车载电子设备使用越来越多的复杂技术:传感器、执行器、IGBT(绝缘栅双极晶体管)、CPU(中央处理器)、PCB(印刷电路)等,这些敏感的板载组件需要正确封装、封装、粘合和密封,以确保安全绝缘、避免过热,并且不受振动、灰尘、湿气、腐蚀性化学物质等的损坏。

有机硅已被证明是从组装阶段开始全过程的首选材料,可确保对关键电子产品提供可靠、安全和持久的保护。埃肯有机硅汽车行业的领先地位已经有60多年的历史了,从设计、原型制作、组装到维护服务(包括拆卸和回收),埃肯一直积极与OEM厂商和一级供应商紧密合作。

埃肯有机硅开发了哪些特定的产品线用于车载电子设备?

埃肯有机硅CAF™RTV-1和Bluesil™ESA RTV-2产品线提供了多种有机硅凝胶和糊剂,这些产品专为特定的电子应用而设计,以保护其免受电气、热、机械和环境相关(热,腐蚀,灰尘等)的损害。

它们受到汽车航空航天铁路等多个行业广泛认可有多种因素,特别是其优异的介电性能、机械强度、阻尼性能、耐湿性、可变粘合性、耐高温性、光学透明度等。

  • Bluesil™ESA RTV-2弹性体和胶体和糊剂非常适合用于灌封和封装应用,特别是在耐热性要求很高的情况下,其具有不同程度的粘着力和粘合强度、粘度、耐热性、颜色、渗透性等,特别受到保护电力电子设备,IGBT,传感器,CPU,LED单元,小型化零件等的青睐。
  • CAF™ RTV-1Bluesil™ ESA RTV-2胶粘剂广泛用于车载电气应用中以进行密封和粘合,尤其是提供抗环境侵蚀的保护。它们能在很宽广的温度范围,高湿度和其他极端条件(灰尘,烟尘,污染等)下保持其物理和电气性能。它们具有对不同金属、陶瓷、玻璃和塑料的自粘性,特别受到在敏感的电气和电子组件上或附近组装零件的应用的欢迎,因为它们不会释放任何腐蚀性的物质。

为什么埃肯有机硅会成为未来汽车制造商在车载电子设备保护材料领域领先的研发合作伙伴和供应商?

除了当今的电动化和电子控制的汽车在增长之外,未来互联网汽车和智能无人驾驶汽车的也在不断增长。这意味着对能够与环境互动以收集数据并改善我们的驾驶体验的车载电子设备和传感器的需求将成倍增加。

这些越来越复杂的组件和关键系统必须完全安全可靠,并且不会随着时间的流逝而发生变化。我们今天正在开发的保护指标-恰当的导电性、抗热变性、抗振动性、抗湿性、抗化学性等-将来都必须满足更加严格的可靠性和耐用性标准。

最有效的解决方案是将传感器和其他关键部件封装并包裹在特制的有机硅保护层中,并完全集成到制造和组装过程中。这不仅对于高效的工业生产很重要,而且解决了核心问题,即安全。在无人驾驶汽车和自动驾驶汽车中,不允许存在错误的可能。

埃肯有机硅的专家团队在有机硅封装解决方案方面的专业知识以及对改善产品和工艺的奉献精神,因而在开发创新产品方面处于领先地位。 埃肯有机硅是在极端条件下使用的理想材料,例如在汽车应用尤其是电动汽车中所用的那些材料。 我们的研发部门不断跟踪市场趋势和法规标准的变化,我们的工艺专家与制造商紧密合作以不断改进并为整个汽车价值链的发展做出贡献。

我们也提供其他服务,包括监管支持、协助推出产能计划,团队培训以及有关汽车和运输电子新产品研发的协作工作。

Silicone applications for transportation on-board electronics

In the vast field of transportation, and in particular in the automotive industry, efficient on-board electronics are at the heart of all vehicles. From traditional internal combustion cars to fully-electrical vehicles (EVs), on-board electronic technologies use an increasing number of sophisticated technologies: sensors, actuators, IGBT (Insulated Gate Bipolar Transistors), CPUs (central processing units), PCBs (printed circuit boards), etc. These sensitive on-board components need to be properly potted, encapsulated, bonded and sealed to be safely insulated, avoid overheating and not be damaged by exposure to vibrations, dust, moisture, corrosive chemicals, etc. 

Silicones have proven to be the material of choice, right from the assembly stage, to ensure reliable, safe and durable protection of critical electronics. Elkem Silicones, which has been working at the cutting edge of the automotive industry for over 60 years, is actively involved with OEMs and Tier 1 suppliers, from the design stage, through to prototyping, assembly and maintenance services, including disassembly and recycling. 

What specific product lines has Elkem Silicones developed for on-board transportation and automotive electronics?

Elkem Silicones offers a broad range of silicone gels and pastes through its CAF™ RTV-1 and Bluesil™ ESA RTV-2 products, which are designed for specific electronic applications to ensure electrical, thermal, mechanical and environmentally-related protection (heat, corrosion, dust, etc.).

Their wide acceptance by several industries like automotive, aerospace, railways is due to several factors, in particular their excellent dielectric properties, mechanical strength, damping properties, moisture resistance, variable adhesion properties, hightemperature resistance, optical clarity, etc. 

  • Bluesil™ ESA RTV-2 Elastomers & gels and pastes are ideal for potting & encapsulation applications, in particular where thermal resistance is critical, with different degrees of tacking and adhesive strength, viscosity, thermal resistance, colors, penetration, etc. They are especially appreciated for securing power electronics, IGBTs, sensors, CPUs, LED units, miniaturized parts, etc.
  • CAF RTV-1 and Bluesil™ ESA RTV-2 adhesives are widely used in on-board electrical applications for sealing and bonding, in particular to provide protection against environmental aggression. They maintain their physical and electrical properties over a wide range of temperatures, humidity levels and other extreme conditions (dust, smoke, pollution, etc.). They provide self-adhesion to different metals, ceramics, glass and plastics, especially appreciated in facilitating assembly applications for parts operating on or near sensitive electrical and electronic components, since they do not release any corrosive by products.

Why is Elkem Silicones a leading development partner and supplier of on-board electronics protection materials for manufacturers of the cars of the future? 

Beyond the development of today’s electronically-powered and managed cars, there is a growing trend to develop connected cars and intelligent and driverless vehicles for the future. This means that the need for on-board electronics and sensors capable of interacting with their environment to collect data and improve our driving experience will increase exponentially. 

These ever-more sophisticated components and critical systems will have to be totally safe and reliable and operate flawlessly over time. All the protection factors we are developing today – proper conduction, resistance to thermal variations, vibrations, humidity, chemical resistance, etc. – will have to meet even more exacting standards in the future, in terms of reliability and durability.

The most efficient solutions are to encapsulate and wrap sensors and other critical parts in specially formulated silicone protective layers, totally integrated into the manufacturing and assembly processes. Not only is this important for efficient industrial production, but it addresses the heart of the matter, which is safety. In driverless cars and autonomous vehicles, there is no room for error. 

Because of their expertise in silicone encapsulation solutions and their dedication to improving products and processes, Elkem Silicones experts are on the cutting edge for developing innovative new products. Elkem silicones are the ideal materials for use in extreme conditions, such as those found in automotive applications, especially e-mobility. Our R&D departments are constantly monitoring market trends and changes in regulatory standards, our process experts work closely with manufacturers on continuous improvement and to contribute to the advancement of the overall automotive value chain. 

Other services also include regulatory support, assistance to roll out productivity programs, training for teams and collaborative work on new developments in automotive and transport electronics.



Silicones for Electronics Potting

Power electronics devices using IGBT (Insulated Gate Bipolar Transistors) operate at up to 200°C, that only new high temperature silicone-based potting materials can resist.

Get your innovation case!