使用有机硅模具复刻最复杂的珠宝设计!

传统的脱蜡铸造通过有机硅磨具得以大大增强

数千年来,脱蜡铸造法一直应用于模制原创的珠宝饰品。能工巧匠和家庭手工艺者采用该工艺,将液态金属合金倒入模具中,蜡模融化流出后在模具内形成空腔。无论是工业用途还是个人用途,使用有机硅模具制作树脂首饰都是目前为止最佳的选择!

与环氧树脂粘合剂结合使用,有机硅模具相比塑料树脂模具能够生产更好的成品和更好的工艺性能:更柔软、更耐用、更具柔韧性、易于剥离、不泛黄且具有出色的耐热性(最高200℃)。使用有机硅能够重现每个微小的细节,由于它们的柔韧性和独特的机械性能,能够为珠宝制作带来最佳的完美复刻。

 

有两种技术可用于最精确的珠宝铸模

埃肯有机硅在有机硅材料的设计和制造方面拥有悠久的历史。我们提供齐全的双组分室温固化(RTV2)橡胶弹性体产品,具有各种重要的性能,可帮助您制成用于首饰铸造的精确模具。这些产品简便易用,具有良好的强度、尺寸稳定性以及优异的流动性,不仅为设计师提供了广阔的创意自由度,同时也能够充分利用每种金属合金,最终制成极其精良的珠宝首饰。

埃肯有机硅为您的需求提供了多样化的硬度和固化动力学,以让您能够设计出最具创意的珠宝。我们提供以下两种技术:

  • 缩聚固化系列产品:历来因经典的模具制造而著称,目前产品系列非常成熟,其特性是长时间的机械和化学耐受性以及低的抑制敏感性。根据您的复刻材料,您可以选择最合适的催化剂和理想的固化时间。
  • 加聚固化系列产品:专为高性能而设计。加聚工艺使我们的有机硅具有特殊性能,例如较低的收缩率、高硬度、加速固化、深部固化、高尺寸稳定性和透明度。如果需要诸如原型制造一类的高度精确的工艺要求时,这些特性都是至关重要的。

 

BLUESIL™专业知识,随时服务

BLUESIL™是我们在工业领域的专用商标,它代表着高质量、高纯度的有机硅,以及专业知识和承诺。埃肯有机硅在协助客户更好地实现其需求并支持其选择最佳解决方案方面有着悠久的历史。无论您是工艺大师、时装设计师还是教师,我们的专业团队均可与您合作,帮助您找到合适的有机硅艺术产品,实现您梦想中的珠宝设计。

Reproduce the most complex jewelry design with silicone molds!

The ancient art of lost-wax casting enhanced by silicone molds.

Lost-wax casting has been used for thousands of years to reproduce original jewelry pieces. This process, used by master craftsmen as well as home crafters, involves pouring a liquid metal alloy into a mold, using a wax model that melts away to leave a hollow chamber in the mold. For industrial or personal use, creating resin jewelry with silicone molds is by far the best option!

Combined with epoxy resin adhesives, silicone molds offer better results and better processing than plastic resin molds: softer, more durable, flexible, easy to peel-off, non-yellowing and outstanding heat resistance (up to 200°C). Reproduce every tiny details with silicones, they provide the best reproduction fidelity for jewelry making in this process because of their flexibility and unique mechanical properties. 

Two types of technology for the most accurate jewelry casting’s molds.

Elkem Silicones has a long history in designing and making silicones. We have developed a full range of RTV2 rubber elastomer products with all the essential properties to make accurate molds for jewelry casting. They are easy-to-use products that provide strength, dimensional stability and excellent fluidity, thus giving creators the freedom to design and make the finest jewelry with practically every metal alloy. 

Elkem Silicones offers a broad range of hardness and curing kinetics to meet your requirements and allow you to design the most creative pieces of jewelry. We offer two types of technologies, presented below. 

  • A range of polycondensation-curing grades: historically known for classical mold-making, are at the highest level of development aiming at long mechanical and chemical resistance with low inhibition sensibility. Based on your reproduction material, you can then choose the most suited catalyst and ideal curing time. 
  • A range of polyaddition-curing grades: especially designed for high-performance. Polyaddition allows for special performance of our silicones, such as lower shrinkage, high hardness, accelerated cure, deep section cure, high dimensional stability and transparency. Those properties are all critical when it comes to highly precise process requirements such as prototyping.

BLUESIL™ know-how at your service

BLUESIL™ is our dedicated trademark for industry applications, it stands for high-quality, high-purity silicones delivered with expertise and commitment. Elkem Silicones has a long history in accompanying companies to better understand their needs and support them in choosing the best solutions to meet them. Our specialist teams are available to work with you, whether you are a master craftsman, a fashion designer or a teacher, to help you find the right silicone art products to make the jewels of your dreams.