有机硅可提升建材和重工业特种织物的性能

为了满足最严苛的需求,对高性能工业纤维和特种织物的需求在不断增长。一个特别具有挑战性的领域是在建筑应用中,使用膜材和覆盖织物来代替大规模结构中的传统建筑材料。有机硅涂料通常用于增强建材用纤维,以提供高水平的机械性能和抵抗严苛环境的能力,例如极端气候变化,紫外线辐照、炎热、燃烧、老化、机械应力等。

除满足最严格的安全标准的优势外,坚固的有机硅增强织物还能使建筑师更具美学创意,相比传统“砖石和灰泥”,其为工程师和建筑商提供更多的和更具成本效益的材料选择。

除了在建筑应用中使用,这些特殊的有机硅涂层织物和纤维还被应用于户外篷布防护,从休闲游艇、油气平台到遭受自然或人为灾难的临时防护。

有机硅材料增强建筑和重工织物性能的主要优势是什么?

有机硅因为种类繁多、可定制化、易于加工、具有创新而稳健的性能,保证其耐用性,从而成为多种特种织物涂层的首选材料。埃肯有机硅致力于突破这些技术织物的极限,特别是在诸如建筑应用等严苛应用中,必须确保人身安全和舒适度达到最高水平。

我们的Bluesil™ TCS(有机硅特种织物涂层)系列经过专门设计,可确保有效地传递基材和工艺的特性,从而实现织物与涂料之间的最佳相互作用。在建筑和重工织物中,复合材料通常具有多种涂层,以提供最高水平的性能,包括:

  • 耐紫外光性,与所有其他类型的建筑织物相比,有机硅可提供出色的抗老化保护并确保更高的耐久性
  • 拉伸强度和撕裂强度可确保安全并实现大胆的美学设计
  • 夏季隔热,冬季保温
  • 半透明,由于减少了对人工照明的需求,带来更明亮的室内环境并节省了能源
  • 耐热和防火,确保人员和财产的全方位安全
  • 防水和抗环境侵蚀,可抵抗雨水,湿气和腐蚀性物质侵蚀
  • 遵守最严格的人身健康和安全标准

我们供应的产品

  • Bluesil™TCS 7513是一种粘度非常低的两组分热固化液态弹性体,用于织物浸渍或用作涂料配方的本体。
  • Bluesil™TCS 7534是一种双组分热固化液态有机硅弹性体涂料,可兼容玻纤、芳纶、聚酰胺或聚酯制成的各种织物基材。
  • Bluesil™TCS 7543是一种两组分的热固化液态有机硅弹性体涂料,具有高机械性能和适用于高涂层重量织物所需的可调流变性。
  • Bluesil™TCS 7011是表面处理剂系列,旨在极大地减少有机硅涂层织物的摩擦系数。

为什么选择埃肯有机硅来生产建筑和重工织物?

埃肯有机硅的专家团队可在全球范围内向您提供建议,并确保我们的产品完全满足特定建筑和重工织物的需求。Bluesil™ TCS成分和配方符合最高质量标准,易于加工且具有成本效益。我们与制造商紧密合作,以满足当前的需求,并建立长期的合作伙伴关系,以开发定制化产品,并满足不断发展的市场需求和法规变化。我们还通过遍布全球的网络提供完善的支持服务,该网络位置便利,位于各大洲的主要工业中心附近。我们还提供包括法规咨询,协助推出产能计划,团队培训以及有关新产品研发的协作工作等支持。

Silicones for enhanced architectural and heavy-duty textiles

There is an ever-increasing demand for high-performance technical fibers and textiles to meet the most critical needs. One particularly challenging area is the use of membranes and covering textiles in architectural applications to replace traditional building materials in large-scale structures. Silicone coatings are often used to reinforce construction fibers to provide high-level mechanical properties and resistance to environmental pressures, such as extreme climate variations, UV exposure, heat, fire, ageing, mechanical stress, etc. 

On top of their technical advantages, which meet the most stringent safety standards, robust silicone-reinforced textiles enable architects to be more aesthetically creative and give engineers and builders a wider span and a more cost-effective choice over traditional “bricks and mortar” building materials. 

Beyond their use in architectural applications, these special silicone-coated textiles and fibers are in great demand for protective tarpaulins in outdoor applications, from marine vessels, leisure crafts and Oil & Gas platforms to temporary protection following natural or man-made disasters.

What are the main advantages of silicone-based formulations to reinforce the performance of architectural and heavy-duty textiles?

Silicones are the material of choice for the coating of a wide range of specialty textiles because they are versatile, customizable, easy to process, provide innovative and robust performance features and guarantee durability. Elkem Silicones is committed to pushing the limits of what these technical textiles can do, in particular in critical applications such as architectural applications where human safety and comfort must be ensured to the utmost levels of reliability. 

Our Bluesil™ TCS (Textile Coating Silicones) systems are specifically engineered to ensure the effective delivery of the characteristics of both the substrates and the processes, enabling optimized interaction between the textile and the coating material. In architectural and heavy-duty textiles, the composite is often given multiple coatings to provide the highest level of performance, including:

  • UV resistance where silicones provide superior protection against ageing and ensure greater durability in comparison to all other types of architectural fabrics 
  • Tensile and tear strength to ensure safety and enable daring aesthetic designs
  • Insulation against heat in summer and cold in winter
  • Translucence, creating a brighter indoor environment and generating energy savings due to a reduced need for artificial lighting
  • Thermal and fire resistance for complete safety of people and property
  • Waterproofing and environmental protection to counter rain, humidity and corrosive elements
  • Compliance with the most rigorous human health and safety standards

Our product offering

  • Bluesil™ TCS 7513 is a two-component heat curing liquid elastomer of very low viscosity used in textile impregnation, or as a coating formulation base. 
  • Bluesil™ TCS 7534 is a two-component, heat curing liquid silicone elastomer coating compatible with different textile substrates, made of glass, aramids, polyamide or polyester.
  • Bluesil™ TCS 7543 is a two-component, heat curing liquid silicone elastomer coating with high mechanical properties and adapted rheology for high coat-weights.
  • Bluesil™ TCS 7011 is a topcoat system designed to greatly reduce the coefficient of friction of silicone coated fabrics.

Why choose Elkem Silicones for making architectural and heavy-duty textiles?

Elkem Silicones experts are available worldwide to advise you upstream and make sure that our products do exactly what is needed for specific architectural and heavy-duty textile products. Bluesil™ TCS ingredients and formulations meet the highest quality standards, are easy to process and cost effective. We work closely with manufacturers to meet current needs and in long-term R&D partnerships to develop customized products and meet evolving market demand and regulatory changes. We also offer complete support services through our worldwide network, conveniently located near major industrial centers on all continents. Other services also include regulatory support, assistance to roll out productivity programs, training for teams and collaborative work on new developments.